Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z
A
A Guide to APA Style
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the basics of APA Style, and will point you to additional tools that will help you master this style.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide will introduce you to the basics of APA Style, and will point you to additional tools that will help you master this style.
A Guide to MLA Style
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide introduces students to MLA Style. It outlines basic formatting rules, provides some basic examples and links to more detailed examples, and introduces RefWorks, a cloud-based citation management system.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
This guide introduces students to MLA Style. It outlines basic formatting rules, provides some basic examples and links to more detailed examples, and introduces RefWorks, a cloud-based citation management system.
Accounting
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides basic level information about core accounting and auditing resources.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides basic level information about core accounting and auditing resources.
Advertising & Public Relations
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the scholarly study of advertising and public relations.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the scholarly study of advertising and public relations.
African & African Diaspora Studies Portal
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Research in African & African Diaspora Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Research in African & African Diaspora Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This research guide provides information about the major print, electronic and web resources for African-American history and culture.
African American Literature
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This Guide is intended to help identify resources for both basic and advanced research in African American literature.
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This Guide is intended to help identify resources for both basic and advanced research in African American literature.
African Music
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights some of the resources for researching African music available at Boston College Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
This guide highlights some of the resources for researching African music available at Boston College Libraries.
American Politics
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about American Politics
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
This guide highlights useful resources for finding information about American Politics
American Studies
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
Architecture
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide covers the print and electronic resources for research, exploration and inspiration in the area of architecture.
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide covers the print and electronic resources for research, exploration and inspiration in the area of architecture.
Art and Architecture Portal
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting Started with Art and Architecture Research
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting Started with Art and Architecture Research
Art History
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Researching a topic in Art History using the resources of Boston College
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Researching a topic in Art History using the resources of Boston College
Asian Studies
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
The Asian Studies Program provides an interdisciplinary introduction to this region
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
The Asian Studies Program provides an interdisciplinary introduction to this region
B
BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Library research guide for BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
Library research guide for BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
BI 199: Gateway to the Life Sciences
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide is a select list of reference sources in print and electronic form.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
This guide is a select list of reference sources in print and electronic form.
BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
BI 421: Ecology of Plants
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 421: Ecology of Plants
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 421: Ecology of Plants
BI 440: Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library research guide for BI 440: Molecular Biology
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
Library research guide for BI 440: Molecular Biology
BI 442: Principles of Ecology
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 442: Principles of Ecology
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 442: Principles of Ecology
BI 445: Animal Behavior
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 445: Animal Behavior
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 445: Animal Behavior
BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Library research guide for BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
Biology
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This is a guide to the major resources for the biological and life sciences here at Boston College
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This is a guide to the major resources for the biological and life sciences here at Boston College
Bloomberg Guide
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a general guide on Bloomberg basic features and functions.
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This is a general guide on Bloomberg basic features and functions.
British History: Selected Electronic Resources
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
Business & Management Portal
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Starting Point for Business & Management Research.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Starting Point for Business & Management Research.
Business Ethics
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of business ethics.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of business ethics.
Business History
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources in this guide focus primarily on U. S. Business History with an emphasis on where to find information in the late 19th and early half of the 20th century.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources in this guide focus primarily on U. S. Business History with an emphasis on where to find information in the late 19th and early half of the 20th century.
Business Law
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide contains instructions and resources for basic legal research for undergraduates taking business law classes.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide contains instructions and resources for basic legal research for undergraduates taking business law classes.
Business Plans
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in finding resources to write a business plan. Its primary focus is on industry conditions, target market demographics, and financial comparables
- Last Updated May 2, 2013
This guide is designed to assist students in finding resources to write a business plan. Its primary focus is on industry conditions, target market demographics, and financial comparables
Business Research Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide highlights management and business resources available to the Boston College community.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide highlights management and business resources available to the Boston College community.
Business Resources for Massachusetts
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide identifies key business resources for the state of Massachusetts, including some at a regional or state level, and others at a county, city or local one, including specifically the City of Boston.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This guide identifies key business resources for the state of Massachusetts, including some at a regional or state level, and others at a county, city or local one, including specifically the City of Boston.
Business Statistics
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide contains some general commonly used statistical sources in the area of business and management. The focus in primarily U.S but includes some international data too.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide contains some general commonly used statistical sources in the area of business and management. The focus in primarily U.S but includes some international data too.
C
Career Resources for Business and Management
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources useful for finding information for careers in business and management.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
Resources useful for finding information for careers in business and management.
Career Resources for Chemistry Graduate Students
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Job-hunting and career links for chemistry graduate students and others.
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
Job-hunting and career links for chemistry graduate students and others.
Census
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
CH 105: Chemistry and Society
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Library resources and websites for extra-credit assignments
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Library resources and websites for extra-credit assignments
CH 107: Chemistry for the Life Sciences
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Resources tailored to this core curriculum class.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Resources tailored to this core curriculum class.
CH 110 General Chemistry II: Library Resources
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Library resources at Boston College for General Chemistry.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
Library resources at Boston College for General Chemistry.
CH 676 Physical Chemistry:Principles and Applications
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Boston College Libraries and other information sources
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Boston College Libraries and other information sources
Chemical & Physical Property Data
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Find online and print sources for chemical data.
- Last Updated Jun 12, 2012
Find online and print sources for chemical data.
Chemical Laboratory Safety & Methods
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Laboratory safety methods and hazards
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2010
Laboratory safety methods and hazards
Children's Literature
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will assist in helping to locate children's literature at Boston College.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
This guide will assist in helping to locate children's literature at Boston College.
Citing Government Documents
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Basic resources on citing government documents
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Basic resources on citing government documents
Citing Sources & Creating Bibliographies
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Citation Styles and Citation Management Tools
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Citation Styles and Citation Management Tools
Classical Studies
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in Classical Studies.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in Classical Studies.
CO 030: Public Speaking
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Finding evidence and supporting material for informative and persuasive speeches
- Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Finding evidence and supporting material for informative and persuasive speeches
CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
CO 374-01 & 02 : Human Communication Theory
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Jin's class on Human Communication Theory.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Jin's class on Human Communication Theory.
CO 375: Argumentation Theory
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Wells' class on Argumentation Theory
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Wells' class on Argumentation Theory
CO 425: Broadcast Century Issues
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. Keith's course on Broadcast Century Issues
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. Keith's course on Broadcast Century Issues
CO 426: Television & Society
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
CO 429: Globalization & the Media
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. McIntosh's course on Globalization & the Media.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. McIntosh's course on Globalization & the Media.
CO 442-1: Intercultural and International Communication
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Matelski's course on International and Intercultural Communication.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Matelski's course on International and Intercultural Communication.
CO 451: Gender Roles & Communication
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A guide to research for students in the Prof. Cuklanz's Gender Roles & Communication course.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A guide to research for students in the Prof. Cuklanz's Gender Roles & Communication course.
CO 458: Radio in Culture & Society
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Research support for Prof. Keith's class on Radio in Culture & Society
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Research support for Prof. Keith's class on Radio in Culture & Society
Community Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Company Information
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
Computer Science/IT
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide highlights major research databases in Computer Science and select resources for the IT industry.
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
This guide highlights major research databases in Computer Science and select resources for the IT industry.
Congressional Publications
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Provides an overview of the various publications produced by Congress.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
Provides an overview of the various publications produced by Congress.
Copyright and Scholarship
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Copyright and scholarly communication information for the Boston College community.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Copyright and scholarly communication information for the Boston College community.
Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is designed to help students get started with research related to Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is designed to help students get started with research related to Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology.
D
Dance Studies
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Support for the research needs of students and faculty in the Dance Program at BC.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Support for the research needs of students and faculty in the Dance Program at BC.
Data Management
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Data Sources for Social Workers
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide is designed to help social work students find data sources on the web.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide is designed to help social work students find data sources on the web.
Data Visualization
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
Data/Statistics/GIS Portal
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
Databases on Trial
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
Digital Humanities
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to getting started in Digital Humanities. Included are suggested readings, technical resources, and upcoming conferences/workshops.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
A guide to getting started in Digital Humanities. Included are suggested readings, technical resources, and upcoming conferences/workshops.
E
Earth & Environmental Sciences Portal
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Satrting Point for Earth & Environmental Sciences Research
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2013
Satrting Point for Earth & Environmental Sciences Research
Earth and Environmental Sciences
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This is a guide to the major resources in Earth and Environmental Sciences at Boston College.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This is a guide to the major resources in Earth and Environmental Sciences at Boston College.
EC229/MD606/MH398: Forecasting/Thesis Research
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
EC338/EC353 Law and Economics
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
EC 338 Law and Economics; EC 353 Industrial Organization/Competition and Antitrust
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
EC 338 Law and Economics; EC 353 Industrial Organization/Competition and Antitrust
Economics
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide describes major economic datasets, both U.S. and International. Indexes to journal articles and links to full text working papers are also included.
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
This guide describes major economic datasets, both U.S. and International. Indexes to journal articles and links to full text working papers are also included.
Education Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
Educational Rankings
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This Guide is intended to identify selected sites that provide rankings for colleges, universities, departments, degree programs, etc.
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This Guide is intended to identify selected sites that provide rankings for colleges, universities, departments, degree programs, etc.
Educational Research
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide focuses on a number of resources useful for research in Education.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide focuses on a number of resources useful for research in Education.
Emerging Markets
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a resource for those primarily engaged in beginning business research on emerging markets/developing economies.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a resource for those primarily engaged in beginning business research on emerging markets/developing economies.
EN 010-43: Fans & Fandom
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sources, strategies, and support for Laura Chilcoat's First Year Writing Seminar assignment on fans and fandom
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sources, strategies, and support for Laura Chilcoat's First Year Writing Seminar assignment on fans and fandom
EN 800: The Irish Gothic
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
EN804: Beckett on Screen & Stage
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to primary source materials owned by the Burns Library that relate to Samuel Beckett as well as databases, websites and other online research tools that may help you in your research on Beckett and his works.
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to primary source materials owned by the Burns Library that relate to Samuel Beckett as well as databases, websites and other online research tools that may help you in your research on Beckett and his works.
Environmental Studies Portal
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Starting Point for Environmental Studies Research
- Last Updated Jul 10, 2012
Starting Point for Environmental Studies Research
ERC Digital Equipment Guide
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide provides some information regarding how to use digital equipment that can be found at the Educational Resource Center.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide provides some information regarding how to use digital equipment that can be found at the Educational Resource Center.
Evaluating Internet Sources
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide will assist you to evaluate information you get from the web.
- Last Updated May 31, 2011
This guide will assist you to evaluate information you get from the web.
Executive Branch Publications
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the Executive Office of the President.
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the Executive Office of the President.
F
FA 108: Great Art Capitals of Western Europe
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
- Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
FA 109: Clues to Seeing
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
FA 174 Islamic Civilization
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for the visual and literary culture, as well as the political and economic history of important centers of Islamic civilization.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for the visual and literary culture, as well as the political and economic history of important centers of Islamic civilization.
FA 221:Art of the Early Middle Ages
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
FA 222:Art of the Later Middle Ages
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
FA 332: Age of Leonardo, Michelangelo, Raphael and beyond.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
FA 335: Italian Palaces from 1450 to 1650
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
FA 350: The Object in Islamic Art
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
FA 405: Vienna 1900
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
FA 409: The Art of the Islamic Book
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
FA 427:Early Medieval Art in Ireland & Britain
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
FA 461: Frank Lloyd Wright
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
FA 464: Boston Architecture
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
- Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
FA 473: Art of the Mediterranean
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
Film Studies
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide describes some of the print, electronic and Web resources used for Film Studies. Need more help? Contact: Adeane Bregman
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide describes some of the print, electronic and Web resources used for Film Studies. Need more help? Contact: Adeane Bregman
Financial Markets
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This research guide is designed to help you find key financial market information. It identifies resources in the specific areas of stocks, bonds, interest rates, mutual funds, and commodities.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
This research guide is designed to help you find key financial market information. It identifies resources in the specific areas of stocks, bonds, interest rates, mutual funds, and commodities.
Find Statistics for the Social Sciences by Topic
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
Finding Book Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide an overview of print and electronic resources which index reviews of books.
Finding Data/Data Support
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
Finding Images
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
Finding Newspapers
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
Finding Pre-1800 Imprints
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
This is a guide to finding books and journals published prior to 1800.
- Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
This is a guide to finding books and journals published prior to 1800.
Finding Scholarly Journals
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
How to recognize and access different types of periodicals: scholarly, peer-reviewed, popular, trade/industry, magazines, newspapers
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
How to recognize and access different types of periodicals: scholarly, peer-reviewed, popular, trade/industry, magazines, newspapers
Finding Spatial Data for Mapping (GIS)
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
Foreign Trade
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
FWS (First-Year Writing Seminar) Portal
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Starting Point for First Year Writing Seminar Resources
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Starting Point for First Year Writing Seminar Resources
FWS Professor Randle Dube
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating and using resources for your final project
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
This guide will assist you in locating and using resources for your final project
G
GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resource guide for students in GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Resource guide for students in GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
Gender and Sexuality Studies
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide provides an overview to the resources available for gender studies.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide provides an overview to the resources available for gender studies.
General Science Resources
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Use this guide to find resources of use to both the specialist and non-specialist across the breadth of the sciences.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Use this guide to find resources of use to both the specialist and non-specialist across the breadth of the sciences.
German Studies
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in German studies; a special emphasis is placed on resources for studying German literature.
- Last Updated Jun 26, 2012
This Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in German studies; a special emphasis is placed on resources for studying German literature.
Global Warming and Climate Change
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for those looking for key documents and resources on the topic of global warming.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide serves as a starting point for those looking for key documents and resources on the topic of global warming.
Government Documents Portal
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Describes BC's status as a Federal Documents Depository and highlights key e resources BC provides access to.
- Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Describes BC's status as a Federal Documents Depository and highlights key e resources BC provides access to.
H
Health Statistics
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Hedge Funds
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide describes some major starting points for information on the hedge fund industry.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide describes some major starting points for information on the hedge fund industry.
Hispanic Ministry @ Boston College
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide introduces the Hispanic Ministry Program at Boston College's School of Theology and Ministry (STM). It also points to important resources for the study of U.S. Latino/a theology and ministry.
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2013
This guide introduces the Hispanic Ministry Program at Boston College's School of Theology and Ministry (STM). It also points to important resources for the study of U.S. Latino/a theology and ministry.
History Research
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Scholarly resources in all areas of historical research at Boston College
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
Scholarly resources in all areas of historical research at Boston College
Holmes Help
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
Hometown, Then and Now (EN 010-07 & -23)
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Research sources and tips for the hometown history assignment in Mariette Landry's FWS classes.
- Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Research sources and tips for the hometown history assignment in Mariette Landry's FWS classes.
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 300-25: The Montgomery Bus Boycott
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
- Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
HS 300-57: Adoption, Race, and Kinship in the 20th Century United States
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
- Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
HS 300-63: France and World War II
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
- Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
HS 300-93: Study and Writing of History: Britain and the Second World War
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide provides research sources, strategies, and support for students in Professor Samito's HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History class.
- Last Updated Oct 3, 2012
This guide provides research sources, strategies, and support for students in Professor Samito's HS 517 - U.S. Constitutional History class.
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
- Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
Human Behavior & the Social Environment
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Research sources & support for students in SW 721: Human Behavior & the Social Environment.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Research sources & support for students in SW 721: Human Behavior & the Social Environment.
I
Industry Information
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This Guide focuses primarily on industries in the United States but also identifies some international resources.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This Guide focuses primarily on industries in the United States but also identifies some international resources.
International & U.S. Statistics
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
International Business Resources
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to identify online and print resources on international business available through the Boston College Libraries and on the web.
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to identify online and print resources on international business available through the Boston College Libraries and on the web.
International Studies
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide supports research in International Studies.
- Last Updated Sep 25, 2012
This guide supports research in International Studies.
Interpersonal Communication
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
iPads in Education
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This libguide focuses on the use of the iPad in education and specifically the iPad as a resource tool for teachers. The apps listed on this guide are specific to apps found on ERC iPads.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This libguide focuses on the use of the iPad in education and specifically the iPad as a resource tool for teachers. The apps listed on this guide are specific to apps found on ERC iPads.
Irish Genealogy (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
The aim of this guide is to point users to resources that assist genealogical research.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
The aim of this guide is to point users to resources that assist genealogical research.
Irish History (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
Irish Literature and Language (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A multi-page research guide to Irish literature resources in the Boston College libraries
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
A multi-page research guide to Irish literature resources in the Boston College libraries
Irish News and Newspapers (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide lists news sources for Irish and Irish-American topics in both current and historical Irish newspapers.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide lists news sources for Irish and Irish-American topics in both current and historical Irish newspapers.
Irish Studies General Reference
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
General Reference Sources for Irish Studies Research
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2013
General Reference Sources for Irish Studies Research
Irish Women Writers (Irish Studies)
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide points researchers to material that is valuable for research into Irish Women Writers.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
This guide points researchers to material that is valuable for research into Irish Women Writers.
Islamic Civilization & Societies Portal
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Getting started in Islamic Civilization & Societies Research
- Last Updated Dec 20, 2012
Getting started in Islamic Civilization & Societies Research
Islamic Civilization and Societies
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide focuses on the essential resources for research in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide focuses on the essential resources for research in Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Italian Language and Literature
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Italian Language and Literature Resources
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Italian Language and Literature Resources
J
John J. Burns Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
L
Latin American Studies
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Identifying and locating resources for Latin American Studies.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Identifying and locating resources for Latin American Studies.
Latin American Studies Portal
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Latin American Studies Research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Latin American Studies Research
Law (O'Neill Collection) Portal
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Starting Point for Legal Research for the General BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law School Library homepage.
- Last Updated Mar 19, 2013
Starting Point for Legal Research for the General BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law School Library homepage.
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
Library Science
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2010
Electronic information about library and information science.
- Last Updated Oct 31, 2010
Electronic information about library and information science.
Linguistics
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide is intended to aid students of linguistics in the Slavic and Eastern Languages Department at Boston College.
- Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
This guide is intended to aid students of linguistics in the Slavic and Eastern Languages Department at Boston College.
Literary Research
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students who are conducting research on literature in English.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students who are conducting research on literature in English.
M
Management Consulting Industry
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
News and information about management consulting companies and industry.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
News and information about management consulting companies and industry.
Market Research Databases
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This is a list of some of our major market research reports databases.
- Last Updated Jan 25, 2013
This is a list of some of our major market research reports databases.
Marketing & Advertising
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.
Mass Media
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of journalism, broadcasting, and new media.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of journalism, broadcasting, and new media.
Mathematics
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This guide highlights quick reference sources and major journals and indexes.
- Last Updated Jun 25, 2012
This guide highlights quick reference sources and major journals and indexes.
Mergers & Acquisitions
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.
MJ 021 Law I - Introduction to Law and Legal Process
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide provides research assistance for the 2012 summer session of MJ 021 in Italy.
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
This guide provides research assistance for the 2012 summer session of MJ 021 in Italy.
MJ185 Law, Economics and Public Policy
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Research resources for students in MJ185.
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Research resources for students in MJ185.
Music
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
N
Neuroscience & Cognitive Psychology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with research in neuroscience in both psychology and biology. It has journal databases, reference books, and other recommended resources.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with research in neuroscience in both psychology and biology. It has journal databases, reference books, and other recommended resources.
Nonprofit Industry
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide identifies resources about the nonprofit industry. The focus is primarily on U.S. sources, but there is some international coverage included.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide identifies resources about the nonprofit industry. The focus is primarily on U.S. sources, but there is some international coverage included.
NU210/NU260/NU472/: Geographic Information Systems for Public Health
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Software and data sources for researchers using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) for public health.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Software and data sources for researchers using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) for public health.
Nursing
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
O
OECD iLibrary and OECD.Stat Help Guide
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
P
Philosophy
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
The Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in philosophy.
- Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
The Guide is meant to help identify materials for basic and advanced research in philosophy.
Philosophy of Education
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide highlights some catalogs, databases, indexes, and web sites useful for research in Philosophy of Education.
- Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide highlights some catalogs, databases, indexes, and web sites useful for research in Philosophy of Education.
Photography
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide will lead you to scholarly resources for your research of Photography here at Boston College
- Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide will lead you to scholarly resources for your research of Photography here at Boston College
PO 522: International Institutions
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
This research guide provides information about the print and electronic English language resources on International Institutions
- Last Updated Jun 29, 2012
This research guide provides information about the print and electronic English language resources on International Institutions
PS 289: Comparative Psychology
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with your response essays.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is designed to help you with your response essays.
Psychoanalytic Studies
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide was designed to help students get started with research on psychoanalytic topics.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide was designed to help students get started with research on psychoanalytic topics.
Psychology
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is designed to facilitate access to various types of information in psychology and related areas.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide is designed to facilitate access to various types of information in psychology and related areas.
Psychology: Finding Tests & Measures
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the sometimes complicated process of findings tests and measures in the field of psychology.
- Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This guide will help you navigate the sometimes complicated process of findings tests and measures in the field of psychology.
Psychology: Library Resource of the Month
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide highlights library resources relevant to psychology research.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
This guide highlights library resources relevant to psychology research.
R
Researching Irish and American Law
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research support for the summer session of MJ 021 in Dublin.
- Last Updated Jun 22, 2011
Research support for the summer session of MJ 021 in Dublin.
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
- Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Romance Languages and Literatures Portal
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Romance Languages and Literatures Research
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
Starting Point for Romance Languages and Literatures Research
S
Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures Portal
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Starting Point for Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures Research
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
Starting Point for Slavic and Eastern Languages and Literatures Research
Social Work Research Planner
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you choose information sources and give you tips for finding books, journal articles and websites.
- Last Updated Jun 27, 2012
This guide will help you choose information sources and give you tips for finding books, journal articles and websites.
Social Work with Children, Youth, & Families
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with social work research related to issues for children and their families. You will find books with background information, web sites, statistics, and suggested journal databases.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with social work research related to issues for children and their families. You will find books with background information, web sites, statistics, and suggested journal databases.
Social Work with Older Adults & Families
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This research guide was designed to help you get started with research related to issues that impact older adults and your families. It includes reference books to get you started, journal databases, and selected websites.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This research guide was designed to help you get started with research related to issues that impact older adults and your families. It includes reference books to get you started, journal databases, and selected websites.
Social Work: Diversity & Cross-Cultural Issues
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This research guide is designed to help you get started on your research for social work issues related to diversity issues. You will find general books and websites to help you get started, and suggested databases for finding journal articles.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This research guide is designed to help you get started on your research for social work issues related to diversity issues. You will find general books and websites to help you get started, and suggested databases for finding journal articles.
Social Work: Evidence-Based Practice
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to give you tips for finding evidence-based sources for your research.
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
This guide is designed to give you tips for finding evidence-based sources for your research.
Social Work: Finding Tests and Measures
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with steps for finding tests, measures, scales, or questionnaires for your research.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide is designed to assist you with steps for finding tests, measures, scales, or questionnaires for your research.
Social Work: Global Practice
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
Social Work: Health & Mental Health
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
Social Work: PhD Student Resources
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was created to help GSSW doctoral students take advantage of library resources.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide was created to help GSSW doctoral students take advantage of library resources.
Social Work: Poverty
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is designed to introduce social work students and faculty members to sources of information on poverty.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide is designed to introduce social work students and faculty members to sources of information on poverty.
Social Work: Public Policy
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding current public policy, policy analysis and background information for policy makers.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to finding current public policy, policy analysis and background information for policy makers.
Sociology
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide covers the main electronic and print resources for Sociology and Anthropology.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide covers the main electronic and print resources for Sociology and Anthropology.
Sociology and Anthropology Portal
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Starting Point for Sociology and Anthropology Portal
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
Starting Point for Sociology and Anthropology Portal
Sociology Library Resource of the Month
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A monthly library resource highlight for the Sociology Department.
- Last Updated Mar 27, 2013
A monthly library resource highlight for the Sociology Department.
Sociology of Aging
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide focuses on resources for topics such as health care and financial planning as they relate to aging adults.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide focuses on resources for topics such as health care and financial planning as they relate to aging adults.
Sociology of Sport
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the soc of sport, covering a wide range of issues from health to business to race/class/gender concerns.
- Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the soc of sport, covering a wide range of issues from health to business to race/class/gender concerns.
Sports Economics
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Business of sports focuses on hard to find sports data such as valuations of teams, salaries and revenues.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Business of sports focuses on hard to find sports data such as valuations of teams, salaries and revenues.
Step By Step Guide to Doing Research
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
The following steps will help you create a strategy for finding information on your topic.
- Last Updated May 6, 2013
The following steps will help you create a strategy for finding information on your topic.
T
Tax Research
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guides provides information on resources available for tax research and instructions on how to use them.
- Last Updated Mar 7, 2013
This guides provides information on resources available for tax research and instructions on how to use them.
The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921 - Present
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
Theater Studies
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to resources in drama, the performing arts, and theater.
- Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to resources in drama, the performing arts, and theater.
Theatre and Dance Portal
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Getting Started with Research in Theatre and Dance
- Last Updated May 15, 2013
Getting Started with Research in Theatre and Dance
Theology
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide is an introduction to the basic resources for doing research in theology and for beginning a biblical exegesis paper.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
This guide is an introduction to the basic resources for doing research in theology and for beginning a biblical exegesis paper.
Theology/Theology & Ministry Portal
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Starting Point for Theology Research
- Last Updated Mar 21, 2013
Starting Point for Theology Research
Thomson One Banker
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This is a guide on how to use the Thomson ONE Banker database.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This is a guide on how to use the Thomson ONE Banker database.
U
University Archives
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting started using the institutional records and publications of Boston College, as well as Faculty and Alumni papers.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting started using the institutional records and publications of Boston College, as well as Faculty and Alumni papers.
V
Venture Capital & Private Equity
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Research on the venture capital and private equity markets
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Research on the venture capital and private equity markets
W
Writing a Literature Review
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).
Writing an Education Research Paper
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
The following guide contains tips on writing a research paper in Education.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
The following guide contains tips on writing a research paper in Education.
Z
Zotero
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Zotero is a free Firefox, Chrome, and Safari extension that helps you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Zotero is a free Firefox, Chrome, and Safari extension that helps you collect, manage, and cite your research sources.