Skip to main content

Education Portal

:

Getting Started with Education Research

Key Resources

Database Highlights

Education in Video SeriesEducation in Video

This video database includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.

 

ProQuest Education Journals

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

 

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Education

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Education is a tool designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information quickly by directing them to chapter, book, website, archive, or data set selected by experts in the subject. It features a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult. Each topic included within this guide has a unique editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations link out to the sources via the library collection or through Google books and more.

 
 

Lynch School Library Newsletter

Here is the latest issue of the Lynch School Library Newsletter.

Subject Librarian

Margaret Cohen
Educational Resource Center

 

Contact Info:
 
Margaret Cohen

617-552-4919
Educational Resource Center
Boston College
Send E-mail

 

Feedback

X

Use this form for questions or comments about the BC Libraries or the website. If you have a research question you can also email or chat with a librarian.

Please fill out all required fields.