This is the "Getting Started with Chemistry Research" page of the "Chemistry Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Chemistry Portal  

Starting point for Chemistry research
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/chemistryportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started with Chemistry Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Recent Additions to the Boston College Collections

The Marilyn Grant Gift Collection
I wanted to let you know of a wonderful gift that we have received this summer in memory of the late Marilyn Grant, M.S. Chemistry (Boston College).  Marilyn was the Chemistry Librarian here at BC from 1971 - 2003, and she was much loved, for many reasons, but especially for her warmth, her strong service orientation and her pioneering work in library technology.  She particularly loved working with students.   This summer, to honor Marilyn, Dr. Larry Clifford has given us a gift of technology, especially useful for students, on the passing of his wife, Joyce Clifford, a close friend of Marilyn's.  Dr. Clifford's gift provides access to the Royal Society of Chemistry "Organic Chemistry" e-book collection 2000 - 2010.  You can access these 46 titles using Holmes (http://bc.edu/holmes) -- you will likely come across them in your typical subject searches, but you can also find the complete list by searching for "Marilyn Grant".  (Records should soon carry the designation "Marilyn Grant Gift Collection".)

Additional New Resources Added Summer 2012:

SynFacts (Thieme)  Volume 1 (2005) -

         Journal backfiles:

Advanced Materials (Wiley)  Now from Volume 1 (1989)-

Chemische Berichte (now known as the European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry)  Now from Vol. 1 (1868) -

Nature   Now from 1900 -

Scientific American   Now from 1948 -

          Online reference work:

Comprehensive Organometallic Chemistry III (Robert H. Crabtree and D. Michael P. Mingos, Elsevier, 2007) 

 

New Books in Chemistry

Click on titles to see the books in the Libraries catalog.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sally Wyman
Contact Info
O'Neill Library, Room 408
Boston College Libraries
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-4452
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip