This is the "Getting Started with Sociology Research" page of the "Sociology and Anthropology Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Sociology and Anthropology Portal   Tags: sociology, sociology_research  

Starting Point for Sociology and Anthropology Portal
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/sociologyportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started with Sociology Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

The library has many databases that have been designated as being particularly useful for conducting Sociology research. See the following list:

New Resources: Oxford Bibliographies Online


We now subscribe to a collection of Oxford Bibliographies Online. These bibliographies are designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information by directing them to chapter, book, website, archive, or data set selected by experts in the subject. Each topic included within theses guides has a unique editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations link out to the sources via the library collection or through Google books.

Here is a list of Oxford Bibliographies of interest to sociology researchers:

Research Guide

Profile Image
Kate Silfen
Contact Info
Kate Silfen
Reference Librarian
Social Work Library
McGuinn Hall Basement
Boston College
617-552-0792
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip