This is the "Getting Started with Linguistics Research" page of the "Linguistics Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Linguistics Portal  

Starting point for Linguistics research
Last Updated: Dec 20, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/linguisticsportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started with Linguistics Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

In-Depth Research Guide

 

Highlighted Resource

Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online

The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information. New content will be added on an annual basis.

Linguistic Bibliography Online



The Linguistic Bibliography Online covers all disciplines of theoretical linguistics, both general and language specific, from all geographical areas, including less-known and extinct languages, with particular attention to the many endangered languages of the world. The online edition contains all entries of the printed volumes as of 1993 and new records are added on a monthly basis.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Nina Bogdanovsky
Contact Info
617-552-1058
O'Neill Library 309
Boston College
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip