Skip to Main Content
Chat With Us

Online Dictionaries for Modern Language

:

Getting Started

BC Libraries have online versions of modern language dictionaries. Check them out for your convenience.

Online Modern Language Dictionaries @BC Libraries

BC Libraries have online versions of modern language dictionaries. Check them out for your convenience.

Language Title
Spanish Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English
Spanish Pocket Oxford Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish
Spanish The Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: Spanish-English
Spanish The Oxford Business Spanish Dictionary: English-Spanish
Portuguese The Routledge Portuguese Bilingual Dictionary: Portuguese-English and English-Portuguese
Italian Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary: Italian-English
Italian Pocket Oxford Italian Dictionary: English-Italian
French Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: French-English
French Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary: English-French
German A Usage Dictionary English-German / German-English - Gebrauchswörterbuch Englisch-Deutsch / Deutsch-Englisch
German Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: English-German
German Pocket Oxford German Dictionary: German-English
Korean Tuttle Pocket Korean Dictionary: Korean-English / English-Korean
Chinese Tuttle Learner's Chinese-English Dictionary: Revised Second Edition
Chinese Tuttle Concise Chinese Dictionary: Completely Revised and Updated Second Edition
Japanese Periplus Pocket Japanese Dictionary: Japanese-English English-Japanese Second Edition
Japanese Tuttle Mini Japanese Dictionary: Japanese-English English-Japanese
Japanese Tuttle Pocket Japanese Dictionary: Japanese-English, English-Japanese, Completely Revised and Updated Second Edition
Vietnamese Tuttle Concise Vietnamese Dictionary: Vietnamese-English English-Vietnamese
Tagalog Tagalog Verb Dictionary
Tagalog Essential Tagalog : Speak Tagalog with Confidence (Tagalog Phrasebook)

Reference & Collection Development Assistant

Profile Photo
YunJung M Kang
she/her/hers
Contact:
Theology and Ministry Library
117 Lake Street
Brighton Campus
617-552-8151