This is the "Getting Started with Gender Studies Research" page of the "Gender Studies Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Gender Studies Portal  

Starting Point for Gender Studies Research
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/genderportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started with Gender Studies Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Books in Gender Studies

Click on titles to see the books in the Libraries catalog.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Highlighted Resources: Primary Source Material

              

RAF planes. Photo from Wikimedia Commons.

  • Mass Observation Archive (1937-1972)  
      
      Icon
    Mass Observation Online is a searchable collection of British social history material from the Mass-Observation Organisation.
  • Oral History Online (1930-2004)  Icon
    Offers full-text content, including Ellis Island oral history narratives, exclusive Black Panther party interviews, and more. Indexes English-language interviews that are either publicly available on the Web or held by repositories and archives around the world. Many have full text transcripts.
  • Women and Social Movements  Icon
    Primary documents covering U.S. history and women in social movements in the U.S. between 1700 and 2000.
  • British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
    Includes the diaries and letters of 500 women from England, Scotland, Ireland, and Wales. 1500-1950.
  • North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories  Icon
    Includes letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives (most originating from 1920-1980) by immigrants to the United States and Canada. Selected narratives are supplemented by audio and visual files. Also includes thousands of pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews. 1840-present.
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries
    Collection of women's diaries and correspondence. 1675-1950.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Leslie Homzie
Contact Info
617 552 3234
Social Work Library
Boston College
Send Email
Subjects:
Social Work
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip