This is the "Getting Started with Nursing Research" page of the "Nursing Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Nursing Portal  

Starting Point for Nursing Research
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/nursingportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started with Nursing Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases

News

AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION

 ANNUAL SURVEY DATABASE

The AHA Annual Survey Database includes more than 800 data fields on 6,500 hospitals.  This allows tracking of trends in hospital demographics, organizational structure, facilities and services, utilization data, community orientation indicators, expenses, and staffing.  This data is useful for healthcare research, social services providers, economics, business, and communications.

Access is restricted to the Boston College Community. Please inquire about terms of access from the Nursing Librarian Wanda Anderson, Barbara Mento Data/GIS Librarian, or your Subject Bibliographer.

      
     

    New Books in Nursing

    Click on titles to see the books in the Libraries catalog.

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding
     

    Upcoming Nursing Workshops

    Subject Librarian

    Profile Image
    Wanda Anderson
    Contact Info
    Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library
    Room 310
    (617) 552-4457
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Nursing
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip