This is the "Getting Started with Music Research" page of the "Music Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Music Portal  

Starting point for music research.
Last Updated: May 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/musicportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started with Music Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

In-Depth Research Guides

 

New Music Databases

Classical Scores Library provides online access to more than 25,000 scores and nearly 440,000 pages that can be printed and annotated. Includes all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde; all major score types: full score, study score, piano score, and vocal score; public domain scores and in-copyright editions from major publishers.

Opera in Video contains 500 hours of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent some of the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses.

SEARCH SEVERAL MUSIC  DATABASES SIMULTANEOUSLY

Music Online searches across several Alexander Street Press music databases: Classical Scores Library, Dance in Video, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, Opera in Video, and Smithsonian Global Sound and, during the trial period,  Classical Music Online.

 

Music Database Trial

Classical Music Library

Trial Dates: through June 3, 2013
Classical Music Library is a multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. This ever growing collection includes recordings from the world's greatest labels including EMI, Hyperion, Bridge Records, Sanctuary Classics, Artemis-Vanguard, Hänssler Classic, Vox and many more. Coverage includes music written from the earliest times (e.g. Gregorian Chant) to the present, including many contemporary composers. Repertoire ranges from vocal and choral music, to chamber, orchestral, solo instrumental, and opera.
Please send feedback to: Sonia Ensins, Music

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617-552-2414
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip