This is the "Getting Started with Business & Management Research" page of the "Business & Management Portal" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Business & Management Portal  

Starting Point for Business & Management Research.
Last Updated: May 14, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/managementportal Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started with Business & Management Research Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Faculty Publication

Listen to faculty interview with Dr Joy Field on her new publication Designing Service Processes to Unlock Value.

 

Faculty in the News

Gregory StollerThe Evolving Business Plan 

Carroll School of Management Operations Management Adjunct Lecturer Greg Stoller discussed the ongoing evolution of the business plan on the nationally syndicated radio program "Something You Should Know" with Mike Carruthers

  MBA International Consultants

Carroll School of Management Operations Management Adjunct Lecturer Greg Stoller and Christopher Canton MBA/MSF '13 discussed the strengths of the graduate school's International Consulting Program, which pairs student teams with international clients. FindMBA.com

 

Upcoming Boston Seminars

The Bloomberg seminars listed below are available to anyone currently in the BC community. To sign up go to the Bloomberg terminal and enter BU then hit the GO button. Type in 11 "view upcoming events" and sign up.

 

Seminars are  held at 100 Summer St 28th Floor, Boston MA.

  

05/22/13 1:00 Getting Started

05/22/13 2:00 Basic API: downloading Data to Excel

05/29/13 1:00 Fixed Income Basics in Bloomberg

05/29/13 2:00 Equity Basics in Bloomberg

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Highlighted Resources

Database Trials at Boston College
Check out databases on trial at BC. Includes many different subject areas.

MarketResearch.com (BC Community) Access is for one one year only (4/2013-4/2014).
Market research reports in many industries including: service industries, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology and media.

Bankscope (BC Community) Access for one year only (4/2013-4/2014).
Bankscope contains detailed financial information for the following public and private banks: ••Top 8,000 European banks ••Top 14,000 North American banks ••1,000 Japanese banks ••1,200 Russian banks ••Over 5,000 other major banks ••The leading 35 supranational banking and financial organizations Each bank report contains a detailed consolidated and/or unconsolidated balance sheet, an income statement and interim reports with up to 16 years of information. Bankscope also provides ratings, rating reports, country risk ratings and reports, news and detailed ownership information and bank structures. Access is also provided via WRDS.

 Statista (BC Community)

Statista is a searchable database of statistics on a wide range of topics, including media, the environment, business and industry, sports, communication, health care and more. Data can be exported to Excel and charts can be exported as picture files or directly into PowerPoint.

      

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Claire O'Leary
    Contact Info
    Business Research Portal
    617/552-4484
    O'Neill Library Room 311
    Boston College
    claire.oleary@bc.edu

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Sonia Ensins
    Contact Info
    617/552-2414
    O'Neill Library Room 311
    Boston College
    sonia.ensins@bc.edu
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip