International Studies

Access point for Boston College's subscriptions to different Adam Matthew primary source collections. These sets focus on diverse documents (including letters, journals, manuscripts, illustrations, and some film) from the medieval period to the 20th century drawn from different British and United States libraries and archives. Collections emphasizes some international components, highlighting overseas trade within the Britain Empire and US connections with India and China.

1946-1996, translated news broadcasts, newspapers and government documents on apartheid in South Africa and the global response to it from 1946-1996. Contains primary source materials from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency archives.

This global collection of documents, video and images addresses border control and disputes, refugees, undocumented migration, human trafficking and more in regions around the world. Materials in the collection cover the 19th century to present day. Border and Immigration Studies Online is cross-searchable with Human Rights Studies Online.

Human Rights Studies Online provides documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection includes text and video that give voice to the countless victims of human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries committed during the Holocaust, and in Armenia, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and other locations.

Primary source material focusing on women's international activism since the mid-nineteenth century with content from international agencies like the United Nations, Women's Africa Committee as well as from national agencies with emphasis on the U.S., U.K., and India. Includes proceedings of women's international conferences, books, pamphlets, articles from newspapers and journals, as well as diary entries, and memoirs.

An index for finding essays, book reviews, and journal articles in all disciplines related to theological and religious studies. Coverage is international in scope and now includes access to over 50 full text journals via linked citations. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index published after 1980.

This index includes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Subjects indexed include aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics, as well as the philosophical aspects of related disciplines like education, political science, history, theology, and law.