International Studies

All of the databases below are nestled in ProQuest. You can search each database individually, or all at once. I recommend starting here with research. 

All of the databases in this box are nestled in EBSCOhost. You can search each database individually, or all at once. 

• Center for International Development Working Papers: This Harvard University Research Center produces a number of working papers series, many of which are available full-text online.
• International Relations and Security Network (ISN): The International Relations and Security Network (ISN) is the world’s leading open access information service for international relations and security professionals.
• Think Tank Search from Harvard Kennedy School: Search over 670 think tank websites for public policy research and analysis using one search.

The databases below all have different strengths. 

One more additional resource is here, but it is a citation index so there may not be full-text for all results. 

• Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science): A multidisciplinary database, with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the social sciences.

• ICPSR Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research: ICPSR is an international organization of colleges and universities which provide access to the world's largest archive of computerized social science data in the areas of political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law occurring in over 130 countries. Most of the ICPSR datasets are downloadable only by current BC faculty and students.   
• Foreign Policy: News, policy analysis, and useful tools for browsing my region of the world. 
• Policy Archive (Center for Government Studies): Comprehensive digital library of public policy research containing over 30,000 documents.Includes Cato and Hoover and allows searches by Publisher, Topics and more.