Medieval and Premodern History

A full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period 400-1200 C.E. Contains texts from important authors such as St. Patrick, Augustinus Hibernicus, Columbanus, Sedulius Scottus, John Scottus Eriugena, Peter Abelard.

The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. Each year, the database is extended by the texts of the newly printed Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Teubneriana.

This resource consists of a collection of one million incipits (the first words of a particular work), the product of research carried out by the Institut de Recherche et d'Histoire des Textes, the Bibliothque Nationale de France - Dpartement des Manuscrits, the Hill Monastic Manuscript Library, and a number of smaller collections. The incipit collection covers Latin literature from the pre-classical age to the Renaissance. For each incipit, references are given to the author's name and title of a work, the manuscript or manuscripts which contain the text, and bibliographical references. The records are fully searchable; boolean searching is possible and spelling variants have been accommodated.

This full text database contains Latin texts from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronicus, 240 BC) through to the texts of the Second Vatican Council (1962-1965). It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, an extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas. The texts have been taken from the Corpus Christianorum series and from other leading editions. Series A and Series B are meant to complement one another. The Cross Database Searchtool (listed next to LLT) allows searching Series A and B together.

This resource is an interconnected, fully searchable library of over 500 volumes of Latin and Greek texts and their accompanying English translations including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture.

This database provides direct access to a wide collection of original medieval manuscripts that describe travel - real and imaginary - in the Middle Ages. These sources tell us much about the attitudes and preconceptions of people across Europe in the medieval period, shedding light on issues of race, economics, trade, militarism, politics, literature and science. The project combines: a) Multiple manuscript sources detailing the journeys of famous travelers from Prester John and Marco Polo to Sir John Mandeville and John Capgrave; b)Translations and supporting materials (all of which are fully searchable); c) Maps showing the routes of the travelers; d) Introductory essays by leading scholars.

An interactive workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.

This collection focuses on five major family letter collections from this period:## * Paston Family Papers## * Cely Family Papers## * Plumpton Correspondence## * Stonor Correspondence## * Armburgh Family Papers##The transcriptions are full-text searchable and displayed alongside the manuscript images. Also included is a variety of 'further resources', including family trees, an interactive map and a wide range of visual sources.

Full text of numerous medieval history documents, including over three thousand pages of medieval sources translated and edited by leading medievalists.

Sixty volume digital library of translated historical sources, spanning 300-800AD. Geographic range covering Syria, Arabia, Armenia, Georgia, Egypt, major cities of the Roman Empire, Spain, Gaul, Italy, Britain, and Ireland.