Adult HealthCommunity HealthMaternal-Child HealthMental HealthNurse Anesthesia
BioethicsEvidence-based PracticeHealth StatisticsMedical & Health LawPharmacology Guides
This is the "Introduction" page of the "Nursing" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Nursing   Tags: health, nursing  

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Introduction Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Medical Dictionaries

Stedman’s medical dictionary for the health professions and nursing (2005)
O’Neill Reference R121 .S8 2005

Taber’s cyclopedic medical dictionary (2005)
O’Neill Stacks R121 .T18 2005

Concise medical dictionary (2002)

Mosby’s medical, nursing, & allied health dictionary (2002)
O’Neill Reference R121 .M89 2002

 

Library Support for the School of Nursing

The nursing collection  supports the various departments of the School of Nursing.  It also provides resources in bioethics and health information to the university as a whole and to appropriate economics, sociology, psychology, bioethics, and pre-medical classes. 

The collection provides historical materials in nursing as well as the most current resources in clinical practice. The collection consists of more than 60,000 books on nursing, medicine, health sciences and bioethics; 1300 nursing, health and medical serials including more than 800 periodicals; and numerous related databases.

 As a government depository library, the O'Neill Library selectively collects publications of the Government Printing Office, including eighty percent of the publications of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide. Additional information and consultation are available from the Nursing Librarian, Wanda Anderson (617 552-4457; anderswb@bc.edu )

 

New Nursing Books at the Library

 

Cover image of Forensic nursing : a handbook for practice

Cover image of Clinical skills in child health practice Cover image of Nursing policy research : turning evidence-based research into health policyCover image of The social cognitive neuroscience of organizations

Here are some of the most recent additions to the Nursing collection at the O'Neill Library. Clicking on the cover will take you to the Holmes record, where you can see if the book is available and find out where it is in the library.

Nursing/Health Sciences

Profile Image
Wanda Anderson
Contact Info
Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library
Room 310
(617) 552-4457
Send Email
 

News from MedlinePlus

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip