Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial through February 28, 2017
This collection, covering 1927-2001/2, includes all the handbooks, annual reports and accounts published by the British Broadcasting Corporation during the 20th century.
Please send feedback to Kathy Williams, Bibliographer for Irish Studies
Trial
Trial through February 28, 2017
The "Audience Research Reports of the BBC", covering the period 1937-c.1950, present the early research of the British Broadcasting Corporation's pioneering Listener Research Department (LRD) into wireless listening in Britain nationwide and at a regional level.
Please send feedback to Kathy Williams, Bibliographer for Irish Studies
Trial
Trial through March 16, 2017
The Gender Studies e-book collection includes essential titles and field-defining scholarship in queer theory, gay and lesbian studies, transgender studies, feminist theory, and women’s studies. These e-books are DRM-free and allow unlimited simultaneous, multi-user access.
Please send feedback to Stephen Sturgeon, Library Librarian for English Language & Literature
Trial
Trial through March 6, 2016
Kindlers Literatur Lexikon ​is the online version of the comprehensive German language encyclopedia of world literature, including the full text of the 17 volumes of the 3rd edition, and annual updates from 2010-present.
Please send feedback to Larry Busenbark, Librarian for Romance Languages
Trial
Trial through February 15, 2017
Explore data and literature drawn from the most important journals in the field of nanotechnology. Find preparation, properties, applications and more
Please send feedback to Sally Wyman, Chemistry and Physics Librarian
Trial
Trial through Dec 31, 2017
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database, similar to Web of Science. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - presnet, with added older content. Please submit feedback or email Sally Wyman, Science Librarian.
Trial
Trial through March 31, 2017
Taiwan Electronic Periodical Service offers full text periodicals published from 1991 to present in Taiwan. Search or browse Airiti Library to access journals and articles from the collection. The database covers all disciplines.
Please send feedback to Julia Hughes, Librarian for Asian Studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...