Marketing & Advertising

Market Research & Industry Surveys

This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.

Market Research Reports

Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel provides market research reports covering the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, food & drink, transportation and finance. The focus of the reports is on market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
For academic use only.
MarketResearch.com This link opens in a new window
Includes reports from several market research firms covering service industries, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology and media.
For academic use only.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks This link opens in a new window
RKMA Market Research Handbooks on Sports Marketing; Restaurant, Food & Beverage; Business-to-Business Marketing; Consumer Marketing; Consumer Use of The Internet; International Consumer Markets; Travel & Tourism; Leisure Market; Consumer Behavior; Entertainment; Media & Advertising; Healthcare; and Retail Business.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Market research reports covering thousands of industries in the United States at the national and state level, in China and worldwide. Also includes Business Environment Profiles.
S&P Capital IQ NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Company (public and private) and industry information including extensive financial data, S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports and more. Covers most recent 5 years.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Includes company financials, executives, competitors, supply chain, equity, SEC filings, and more. Also, has industry and analysts reports. Mergent Online will log a user off after 15 minutes of no activity. If you experience time-out issues, please log-in using EagleVPN.

Market Research Data

Statista This link opens in a new window
Provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and more.

IT Market Research Reports

Forrester Research This link opens in a new window
Provides in-depth market research reports which focus on emerging technologies and their impact on business. Note: You must create a personal account using your Boston College email address. You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.
Gartner Research This link opens in a new window
Log on with your BC username & password Gartner is a leading research and analysis advisor company that provides reports on the Information Technology industry and IT products, as well as forecasting trends in various Information Technology areas.