Library Orientation for Physics Graduate Students

Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL) or WorldCat to request items we don't own or currently unavailable items.

Recommend items for our collections. Also contact me directly about expensive items like reference works, journal backfiles, and multi-volume handbooks.

Get help via email, phone, 24/7 chat, or request an appointment.

Discover what the BC community is thinking about: Are there any band practice rooms? Is it worth going to Cape Cod on a rainy weekend? 怎么还有一门(考试)啊! [Why is there still an exam?] Post questions on our board by the stairs on Level 3.

LinkedIn Learning video collection covering Gmail, and other Google apps: Calendar, Drive, Forms, Docs, and Slides.

Includes arXiv, Inspec and Compendex, PubMed, Web of Science and Scopus, IEEE Xplore, SciFinderⁿ, crystal structure databases, reference handbooks, and more.

Starting point for library physics resources.

Includes SciFinderⁿ, PubMed, Reaxys, Web of Science and Scopus, crystal structure databases, reference handbooks, and more.

Starting point for library chemistry resources.

Search our catalog by full or partial journal title. Connect to full text journal issues.

Cover a wide range of scholarly topics, from Advanced Search Techniques to Zotero.

Guidelines and a dissertation template (Word format) applicable to graduate students in the Morrissey College of Arts and Sciences (MCAS). Check with your department for additional or more specific instructions.

Describes the system and process for submitting your thesis or dissertation.

The Libraries administer a fund that provides money to defray article publishing fees for fully open access journal articles authored by Boston College faculty or students.

Add a subject word, title word, or part of a call number to this search.

Information about research data management and data tools.

Check with your PI before selecting a citation tool. We recommend Zotero.

Use links from this page to reserve a workstation with specific software at O'Neill Library.