Physics Portal

Indexing the most important research science journals in the world, as well as major conference literature, the Web of Science is known particularly for its citation searching.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

Online database containing over 40,00 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, from over 9,000 systems, with associated crystal and reaction data.

The Cambridge Structural Database is the world's primary repository for small molecule crystal structures, providing access to bibliographic, chemical and crystallographic data for organic, organometallic and metallic compounds. 3D structures have been determined using X-ray and neutron diffraction. The database records results of single crystal and powder diffractions studies. The web version (WebCSD) provides access to data; interactive functionality requires installation of the desktop client. For more information contact Nancy Curtis (nancy.curtis.2@bc.edu), Biology, Chemistry, and Physics Librarian/Boston College Libraries.

The ICSD provides access to inorganic crystal structure data appearing in the literature from 1913 on. Additional structures are added by expert evaluation or computer analysis. The database is updated twice yearly. For inclusion, structures must be fully characterized, atomic coordinates determined and the composition fully specified. Users searching for organic or organometallic crystal data should use the Cambridge Structural Database, the CSD. The ICSD is produced cooperatively by the Fachinformationszentrum Karlsruhe (FIZ) and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST),