The most important texts of early Christianity and seminal works from the church’s most influential theologians are included, many of which in their first or only English translations. The collection contains letters, biblical commentaries, theological treatises, works of philosophy, and martyrdom narratives, all selected for their central importance to Christian thought and prepared with the needs of students and researchers in mind.
Please send feedback to jennifer.moran@bc.edu
Trial through 3/5/2025
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought. Works on Islamic, Sufi and Jewish spirituality are also included to fully reflect the development of western spirituality.
Please send feedback to jennifer.moran@bc.edu
A digital library of historical spiritual texts. Each volume is selected and translated by one or more scholars or spiritual leaders, with scholarly introductions and bibliographies of both primary and secondary materials. The series contains multiple genres of spiritual writing, including poems, songs, essays, theological treatises, meditations, mystical biographies, and philosophical investigations. Each selected work has had a huge influence on Christian devotion and have also been part of a long-standing tradition, influencing each other, and the understanding of prayer as a mode of thought. Works on Islamic, Sufi and Jewish spirituality are also included to fully reflect the development of western spirituality.
Please send feedback to jennifer.moran@bc.edu
Among its contents, it includes the Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament, Theological Dictionary of the New Testament, Encyclopedia of Christianity, and Eerdmans Encyclopedia of Christian Art and Archaelogy.
The T&T Clark Encyclopedia of Second Temple Judaism is now available fully cross-referenced through Theology and Religion Online. It supports students and scholars studying Judaism in the Second Temple Period as well as covering the numerous texts and artefacts related to the period. The work is split into four parts across two volumes, ensuring readers can browse seamlessly between literature, context and historical figures.
The leading scholarly and curated resource for the study of 20th century religious thinkers, Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library covers over 200 leading thinkers and writers, offering selections of foundational writings, contextual monographs, and archival content to scholars of interreligious studies.
