CHEM5510: Drug Discovery and Medicinal Chemistry

Search the drug and pharmacology literature. Includes references to: effects and uses of drugs, drugs under development, clinical and experimental aspects of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, side effects, and adverse reactions.

A subset of PubMed, with a search engine that returns more precise results than the PubMed algorithm.

PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) search tool biomedical literature. It includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals. PubMed also provides access and links to NCBI's integrated suite of molecular biology databases.

SciFinderⁿ (SciFinder-n) provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, 1907 to present, along with selected literature from earlier years. This database covers the world's literature of chemistry and related fields, and indexes a variety of materials, including journal articles, books, patents, technical reports, conference papers, and electronic resources. Explore by literature reference information, chemical name, structure or substructure, or reaction, among other methods.

Note: SciFinderⁿ use is limited to Boston College students, faculty and staff, for educational purposes only. Create a personal account, using your Boston College email address, to access the database. You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.