Asian History

The World Digital Library is a Library of Congress project sponsored by UNESCO. Items in this digital library, including books, manuscripts, photographs, maps and sound recordings, are individually described and searchable in seven languages. Most countries and regions around the world are represented.

Market research reports covering thousands of industries in the United States at the national and state level, in China and worldwide. Also includes Business Environment Profiles.

Collection of documentary, newsreel and feature films reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, and Latin American filmmakers. Ranging from the early 20th century to the 1980s, material encapsulates the themes of war, revolution, news, current affairs, culture and society.

This collection of premodern gazetteers provides access to historic documentation of the culture, population, geography, events, and history of regions and places in China from the Qin Dynasty to the early 20th century. There are many ways to search the content including by region or time period. To access the collection, choose Ancient Classics and click login. Next, choose the collection 中國方志庫 and then confirm you have read the collection welcome page using the lower left hand key. NOTE: This collection is limited to one user at a time. Please logout once you are finished to allow another user to gain access.

中國方志庫是專門收錄歷代地方誌類典籍的全文檢索版大型古籍數據庫。 這本前現代地名錄集提供了從秦朝到 20 世紀初中國地區和地方的文化、人口、地理、事件和歷史的歷史文獻。有多種搜索內容的方法，包括按地區或時間段搜索。要訪問該數據庫，請選擇Ancient Classics並單擊log in。接下來，選擇收藏中國方志庫，然後使用左下鍵確認您已閱讀收藏歡迎頁面。注：此數據庫一次僅限一個用戶使用。完成後請註銷以允許其他用戶訪問。

This enormous catalog includes a selection of Chinese and English translations of Chinese full text books and journals including the etiquette manual called _The Chinese book of etiquette and conduct for women and girls_ from 1900. Collection focuses on the 19th and 20th centuries.

Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full text database that includes a wide range of historical materials. More than 460 titles and 391,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database.

漢籍全文資料庫計畫是最大的中文全文數據庫，包括廣泛的歷史資料，內容包括經、史、子、集四部，其中以史部為主，經、子、集部為輔。三十餘年來累計收錄歷代典籍已達一千三百四十九種（新增書目），七億五千四百二十萬字，內容幾乎涵括了所有重要的典籍。

Siku Quanshu, 四庫著錄書 or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature from the Erudition online collection allows for full text search and downloading of this important text of Chinese history, politics, economics, and geography. It was compiled by scholars between 1773-1782 by edict of the Qing emperor. To access the collection, choose Ancient Classics and click login. Next, choose the collection and then confirm you have read the collection welcome page using the lower left hand key. NOTE: This collection is limited to one user at a time. BC offers access to the base collection only and does not have access to the catalog or added texts. Please logout once you are finished to allow another user to gain access.

四庫系列數據庫是圍繞清修《四庫全書》匯輯歷代典籍的全文檢索,數據庫提供下載中國歷史、政治、經濟和地理的重要文本，在線收藏允許全文搜索和
四庫系列數據庫共收錄歷代典籍9000種，採用宋元明清民國及外國各級善本，計宋本33個、元本34個、明本2712個、清本2699個、文淵閣四庫本3458個、民國本52個、外國本（和刻本、高麗本）12個。要訪問該數據庫，請選擇Ancient Classics並單擊log in。接下來，選擇收藏中國方志庫，然後使用左下鍵確認您已閱讀收藏歡迎頁面。注：此數據庫一次僅限一個用戶使用。完成後請註銷以允許其他用戶訪問。

Sources from the School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London, provide a wide variety of original materials detailing China's interaction with the West from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793, through to the Nixon/Heath visits to China in 1972-74.

Full-text access to 12 English-language Chinese historical newspapers produced between 1832 and 1953. Topics reflected include the end of more than 2,000 years of imperial rule in China, the Taiping Rebellion, the Opium Wars with Great Britain, the Boxer Rebellion and the events leading up to the 1911 Xinhai Revolution, and the subsequent founding of the Republic of China. The full-image newspapers provide searchable access to articles, advertisements, editorials, cartoons, and classified ads.

2015 to present Chinese news in translation

This massive bibliographic index of books, journals, newspapers, dissertations, conference proceedings and more is compared to Google Scholar. Some of the material is available in partial or full text, while other material requires requesting through interlibrary loan.

读秀学术搜索后台是一个海量全文数据及元数据组成的超大型数据库。它能够为读者提供260万种图书、6亿页全文资料等一系列海量学术资源检索及使用。同时，通过读秀学术搜索，还能一站式检索馆藏纸质图书、电子图书、期刊、论文等各种异构资源，几乎囊括了图书馆内的所有信息源。

Includes full-text of 302 periodicals published during 1833-1911, covering such critical periods later known as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898, and Revolution of 1911. Note: Please click "USE" to enter database.

晚清期刊全文數據庫(1833～1911) 共收錄了從1833年至1911年間出版的三百餘種期刊，幾乎囊括了鴉片戰爭、洋務運動、戊戌變法和辛亥革命等時期出版的所有期刊，擁有眾多的“期刊之最”，是研究晚清歷史的專業人士必備的數據庫檢索工具

Includes full-text of more than 20,000 periodicals published during the Republican Period, such as Cosmic Wind, The Young Companion, and Shun Pao Monthly. Note: Please click "USE" to enter database.

《民國時期期刊全文數據庫》收錄中國1911-1949年間出版之期刊，目前共有20,000餘種期刊。提供民國時期政治、社會、經濟、教育和文化風情等研究來源。使用者可利用刊名、作者、篇名等進行檢索、瀏覽並下載全文

Includes full-text of 302 periodicals published during 1833-1911, covering such critical periods later known as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898, and Revolution of 1911. Note: Please click "USE" to enter database.

晚清期刊全文數據庫(1833～1911) 共收錄了從1833年至1911年間出版的三百餘種期刊，幾乎囊括了鴉片戰爭、洋務運動、戊戌變法和辛亥革命等時期出版的所有期刊，擁有眾多的“期刊之最”，是研究晚清歷史的專業人士必備的數據庫檢索工具

This newspaper collection provides access to a selection of about 300 newspapers published in more than twenty Chinese cities from 1911 to 1949.

在图书馆研究中心（The Center for Research Library, CRL)及其会员馆的支持下，East View公司将该平台上的Global Press Archive (GPA)数据库中约300种晚清和民国时期的报纸集免费开放。本报纸集收录了二十多个城市的报刊，为研究清朝灭亡、临时政府和内战时期以及中华人民共和国诞生期间的中国生活、文化和政治等提供了丰富的视角。