Asian History

SEADL's collection focuses on the 16th to the 19th centuries, including maps and photographs.

More than 120 reports from 1900 and later available through Hathi trust.

Multiple data points on the Philippines with a focus on 2010 and later.

Official, state data on multiple points from Agriculture to Science and Travel. Coverage depends on topic. Most information focused on the 1980s or later.

Produced by the United Nations Statistics Division, UN Data provides general information on countries around the world. Each country has a page that includes everything from social indicators to economic indicators.

Data from 1960 to the recent past on topics related to demographics and economics.

The Philippine eLib is a collaborative project of the National Library of the Philippines (NLP), University of the Philippines (UP), Department of Science and Technology (DOST), Department of Agriculture (DA), and the Commission on Higher Education (CHED). Available resources include:
Union catalog of the five partners; Digitized Filipiniana materials including theses and dissertations; Special collection/researches of the five partners; and, Online resources/subscription to electronic databases.

Government Documents and Reports from 1800 to the 2000s predominately in English and Spanish on Hathi Trust.

Includes documents (e.g., telegrams and reports) from the 1940s to 1970s with particular emphasis on the 1950s.

Includes the Constitutions and Fundamental Laws as well as Commentaries & Other Relevant Sources and more.

This collection contains digitized images, including photographs and slides, that librarians, scholars, and other subject specialists have deemed important to these fields of study will be added to the collection on an ongoing basis. Photographs from the late 19th and 20th centuries. Texts (includes letters, interviews, gazettes, some government reports) from the 20th century.

Access to AI's more recent country and research reports beginning in 1985 and moving to the present.

Interface and content in English (and other languages).
HRW's reports from 1987 forward. Can search by country, year, keyword, and topic.
Open Access.

More than 1,500 documents (e.g., books, maps, drawings, manuscripts, and more) in Spain's Digital Library on the Philippines from the 16th to the 20th centuries. Interface in English, textual material in Spanish.

More than 1,000 facsimiles of documents held in the LOC about the Philippines (from or as a topic). Collection focused on the 19th through the 20th centuries, including 600 Photo, Print, Drawing; 300 Periodicals; 250 Book/Printed Material; 150 Manuscript/Mixed Material.

The Philippine Archives Collection constitutes an invaluable source of information on the Pacific war during World War II, particularly concerning the treatment of prisoners of war (POWs); military operations in the Philippines, 1941-1942; guerrilla warfare in the Philippines; and conditions in the Philippines under Japanese occupation. Some 2,500 documents from the collection are online.