This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Music   Tags: music  

This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
Last Updated: May 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Boston College Songs

Songs of Boston College were compiled and arranged by James A. Ecker and first published in 1938 in honor of the Diamond Jubilee of the founding of Boston College, 1863-1938. 

 

Music Resources at Boston College Libraries

 

This guide provides an introduction to many of the music resources available in the Boston College Libraries. For additional information, to schedule an individual research consultation or to suggest a purchase for the music collection, please contact Sonia Ensins.

 

New Music Databases

Classical Scores Library provides online access to more than 25,000 scores and nearly 440,000 pages that can be printed and annotated. Includes all major genres and time periods from medieval to contemporary, from choral works to symphonies, operas, and the avant-garde; all major score types: full score, study score, piano score, and vocal score; public domain scores and in-copyright editions from major publishers.

Opera in Video contains 500 hours of opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent some of the world’s best performers, conductors, and opera houses.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617/552-2414
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip