Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Children's Literature  Tags: children's_literature juvenile_literature juvenile_fiction multicultural_literature_literature  

This guide will assist in helping to locate children's literature at Boston College.
Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/childrenslit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Monthly Feature



The 2009 Newbery Medal winner is The Graveyard Book written by Neil Gaiman; illustrated Dave McKean, published by HarperCollins.

 

New Children's Literature

New additions to the ERC collection.


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Collection Overview

Boston College Libraries contain a great number of resources useful for the study of children's literature. The Educational Resource Center (ERC) has a rich collection in the area of children's literature in both fiction and non-fiction. The collection includes titles ranging from teaching with children's literature to outstanding titles in children's literature. In addition, the collection contains classic titles in children's literature, award winning titles, reviews of children's literature, picture books, concept books, big books, best books for children and information about authors and illustrators.

New books are added monthly to the collection and are evaluated for their quality. The reference collection at the ERC features many useful print bibliographies to assist patrons in selecting specific titles based on a child's age, subject interest or genre. The entire collection may be accessed through
Quest, the online catalog.

 

Featured Website

 

Cooperative Children's Book Center  A wonderful site for teachers at all grade levels and in all subject area.  Many helpful links to booklists. 

 


 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageMargaret Cohen


Contact Info:
Educational Resource Center
Campion, G13
617-552-4919
Send Email

Subjects:
Education: K-12 curriculum resources

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait