Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Research Support

:

Discovery

The Libraries provide support for scholarly research and publishing through all phases of the process. The Subject Liaison Librarians are research partners, saving time and increasing the visibility and impact of the work.

Research Guides

Collections

You can partner with us to build the collection you need.  Contact your Subject Librarian to request materials for your discipline.

Expand your search beyond Boston College

HathiTrust

Data/GIS Services

BC Tree Inventory poster

Data/GIS/Statistics Collections

We support acquisition of research data, including shapefiles for geographic information systems. To locate current collections consult the  Data/GIS Portal or search Catalog Advanced Search  for material type Data or under Local Collection: Data, GIS, Statistics.

The libraries encourage the use of Open Data

Research Databases

E Books

Configure Google Scholar

Google Scholar

 

 

 

Set up Google Scholar to connect you to BC's online journals

Google Scholar can be configured to provide links to the full-text of an article at BC. These links say: Find It @ BC, and link you to the full-text of the articles or to the Catalog. If we do not have the full-text of the article online, the Catalog will tell you if you can find the journal in print at one of the BC libraries.

To set up Google Scholar so that you can get to the Find It @ BC link:

  • Go to Google Scholar
  • Click on Settings, a link on the upper right-hand corner of the page.
  • Scroll to Library Links as show below.
  • Type in Boston College, click on Find Library, and select "Boston College Libraries--Findit@BC."