History of Childhood and Education

BookFlix is a digital literacy resource that pairs more than 120 animated stories from Weston Woods with a best-selling nonfiction eBook from Scholastic on a similar subject. The fiction and nonfiction pairings are designed to strengthen early literacy skills while exposing young learners to real world concepts.

The CLCD database provides bibliographic data, reviews, awards, and lists for children's books, audio books, and videos. The database contains over 900,000 catalog records, and 130,000 full text reviews from 24 review sources. Approximately 1500 new reviews are added each month. There are retrospective reviews going back 10 years. Additionally, there are links to author sites, publishers, parent resources, curriculum resources and information on reading measurement programs.

Digital magazine platform that includes popular titles such as AdWeek, Forbes, Fortune, Consumer Reports, Variety, Bloomberg Business Week, Highlights, Cricket, and more.

The TumbleBook Library is an online collection of electronic childrens books accessible through the librarys website. Animation, sound, music and narration are added to existing picture books to produce an electronic book which you can read, or have read to you. The TumbleBook Library also includes chapter books in audio book and e-book formats, multi-cultural topics, foreign language and bilingual books, puzzles, and games.
Spelling, concentration, and fill-in-the blank games developed to reinforce young readers comprehension skills are also available. Additionally, the language drop down menu allows you to view the entire website in Spanish or French."