History of Christianity

Database containing information about Europe from thousands of cultural heritage institutions from more than 30 countries.

A list of archives containing the personal papers of over 20 council participants. Links to audio recordings of different participants are also available on this site.

A "discovery hub" that assists researchers with identifying datasets and digital projects on enslaved Africans.

This handout was produced by Claire Kluskens of the National Archives and Records Administration.

This conference was established in 1988 "to assist historians in discovering and preserving the historical record of vowed women from the Middle Ages to the present." This site contains a list of research centers and archives.

By Matteo Binasco; published in 2018 by University of Notre Dame Press.

Preserves and provides access to the records of parishes and the administration of the archdiocese. See also its digital collection, listed under "Digital Libraries" on this page.

Contains many special collections related to Catholicism and religious life in the Boston area.

Contains the special collections of the Boston College Libraries. Subject area strengths include American Catholicism and Jesuitica.

This archive will open for research requests in 2024, and will contain materials from congregations of men and women Catholic Religious in the United States and Canada.

Contains records and other items from the Jesuit Conference of Canada and the United States. For further details see the "About" page on the website.

Very rich resource, containing materials of significant historical importance--many related to the history of institutions in religion.

A research guide and description of collections produced by the Library of Congress.

Book by Francis X Blouin.

Three databases containing digitized materials from the archives of the World Council of Churches. Content covered includes the dialogue with people of living faiths, World War II era records, and relations with the Roman Catholic Church.

A digital library of special collections in religion and theology from various religious and academic institutions.

A digital library documenting the abuse crisis in the Roman Catholic Church.

Includes sacramental and cemetery records, newspapers, media, and a digitized copy of a 3-volume history of the archdiocese.

The digitized collections of the Vatican Library, consisting primarily of material from the medieval and early modern periods.

A repository of materials pertaining to Maryland Jesuits, Georgetown University, and slavery.