TMNT 7023 Introduction to the New Testament

Searchable versions including the Wycliffe, Tyndale, King James, and Rheims Douai translations among others.

Located on designated workstations in the Theology and Ministry Library Computer Lab.
Provides Greek, Hebrew, and Septuagint Bibles as well as translations in English, German, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, and other languages. Also included are a variety of Bible search tools, lexicons, dictionaries, and other resources for morphological analysis.

This online resource includes the Latin Vulgate Bible: Biblia Sacra uixta Uulgata uersionem (ed. B. Fischer, J. Gribomont, H.F.D. Sparks, W. Thiele et R. Weber, 1975).

The large number of Latin biblical texts which were in existence from the second century AD/CE until the time when the Vulgate became predominant are known under the common rubric of the Vetus Latina, or the Old Latin Bible. This database contains every known citation, listed by book, chapter and verse of the Bible.

New Testament Gateway is a comprehensive directory of academic internet resources related to the New Testament. It is divided into several sub-directories and dozens of pages, each relating to a specific topic. Every link is annotated, a feature that helps users pinpoint desired information. The New Testament Gateway focuses on resources of interest to both scholars and students of the New Testament. [NOTE: There are a number of dead links on this site; nonetheless, the large volume of helpful information available here makes this an indispensable resource.]

Designed by Felix Just, S.J. (Loyola Institute for Spirituality), this website contains a variety of materials, including some related to study of the New Testament. Its content is intended for scholars, teachers, students, pastors, believers, seekers, and others. Many pages contain Fr. Just’s own scholarly contributions, as well as content created by his students. Others contain collections of links to other relevant websites.

Into His Own is designed as a tool for the historical study of Christian scriptures. Since the works in the New Testament were composed in implicit & often explicit dialog with first century champions of Jewish tradition, the bulk of the passages included here have been excerpted from works written by Jewish authors, especially those composed after the Hebrew scriptures that can be found in any Christian "Old Testament." But there are also selections from non-Jewish sources that help bring the writings of Christian authors into a clearer cultural perspective.

This site, edited by John W. Marshall (University of Toronto), is an HTML-based Gospel parallels that includes the four canonical Gospels as well as the apocryphal Gospel of Thomas and a collection of the sayings of Jesus that are either in Paul's letters or are attributed to Paul.