Psychology and Neuroscience Portal

The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The online resource includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.

PsycBOOKS includes books and chapters from the American Psychological Association. Includes current and out-of-print books from 1950-present, approximately 120 archival resources in psychology, and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology with over 1,500 authored entries.

The CogNet Library is a growing collection of searchable electronic texts for the cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.

PsychiatryOnline features DSM-5, DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

Mental Measurements Yearbook, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and 15th Yearbooks. ##The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.

Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists.

PsycTests provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys and descriptive information about them. Most records include the full instrument

PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) search tool biomedical literature. It includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals. PubMed also provides access and links to NCBI's integrated suite of molecular biology databases.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.