Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Nursing

:

Maternal-Child Health

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.

Reference Texts in Maternal-Child Health

Women & Health (O'Neill Reference. RA 778 .W66 )
Comprehensive overview of women's health care including its role in research; reproductive health; environmental, occupational and social factors; various diseases; and geriatric health.

Berek's & Novak's Gynecology (O'Neill RG 101 .N69 )
The standard guide to normal and pathological conditions in women's health.

Williams Obstetrics (O'Neill Reference. RG 524 .W7 )
Classic text on all aspects of obstetrics, with updated guidelines and clinical ultrasound images.

Protocols for Nurse Practitioners in Gynecologic Settings (O'Neill Reference. RG 105 .H368 )
Standards, practice guidelines, and care plans for nurse practitioners with a speciality in women's health.

Maternal, Neonatal, and Women's Health Nursing (O'Neill Reference. RG 851 .L563 )
Provides a holistic approach to the role of nursing in the health care of women, pregnancy, fetal well-being, childbirth and postpartum, and newborn development. Also includes ethics, laws, standards, and alternative therapies.

Maternal-Fetal Medicine: Principles and Practice (O'Neill Reference. RG 526 .M34 )
Coverage includes perinatal biology and genetics, diagnosis and therapy of fetal disorders, maternal complications, and the neonate.

Perinatal Nursing (O'Neill Reference. RG 951 .A985 )
Association of Women's Health, Obstetric and Neonatal Nurses' guide and standards for excellence in perinatal nursing.

RedBook Online
Red Book: Report of the AAP Committee on Infectious Diseases provides the most current, reliable and clinically useful information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of some 200 childhood infectious diseases.

Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation: A Reference Guide to Fetal and Neonatal Risk (O'Neill RG627.6 .D79 B75 )
Alphabetical listing of both prescription and nonprescription drugs with indications, mechanism, dosage,maternal considerations, fetal considerations, and breastfeeding safety.

Maternal-Child Nursing News

These are the newest articles indexed in PubMed that relate to Maternal-Child Health Nursing. Click on the title to be taken to the PubMed record for the article, where you can read the abstract and sometimes link to the full text.

Loading ...

Pediatric Nursing

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics (O'Neill Reference. RJ 45 .N4 )
This classic text for pediatrics provides comprehensive coverage of the field ranging from growth and development, human genetics, the various organ systems, infectious diseases, and other disorders as well as drug therapy and laboratory medicine.

Wong's Nursing Care of Infants and Children (O'Neill Reference. RJ 245 .W47 ) (Accompanying CD-ROM in Media)
The leading text in pediatric nursing approaches the care of the infant, child and adolescent through the stages of development and in the treatment of health problems.

American Academy of Pediatrics Textbook of Pediatric Care (O'Neill RJ 45 .T59 )
Authoritative and comprehensive presentation of primary pediatric care by expert physicians.

Oxford Handbook of Paediatrics (O'Neill RJ48 .T37 )
A complete guide to all aspects of acute and chronic pediatrics.

Rogers' Textbook of Pediatric Intensive Care (O'Neill RJ 370 .T49 )
Specialized text covering the process and procedures of pediatric intensive care. Also includes descriptions of emergencies involving the different pediatric bodily systems and their treatment, with an emphasis on pathophysiology, genetics, and molecular biology.

Clinical Use of Pediatric Diagnostic Tests (O'Neill Reference RJ 50 .G547 )
Text is arranged into categories of diseases with signs and symptoms, followed by diagnostic tests.

Standards of Practice

Pediatric nursing : scope and standards of practice (O’Neill Stacks RJ245 .N38 2008)

National Association of Pediatric Nurse Practitioners, Society of Pediatric Nurses, American Nurses Association.

Silver Spring, Md. : American Nurses Association, 2008.