Economics

International Time Series Data

2023

Reminder

There is more data resources in the Research Data Services Research Guide.

Additionally, there is a physical resource in the O'Neill Library called International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics (O'Neill Reference HC10.I673 ) Vienna:United Nations Industrial Development Organization.

International Data

Gallup Analytics This link opens in a new window
Gallup World Poll 2005-2020: Gallup Analytics provides trends in question responses using the World Poll. On-the-ground reality of people in more than 160 countries and regions through nationally representative, consistent sampling via face-to-face and telephone polling, annually since 2005. Please Note: Access is limited to one user at a time. If you are unable to login and receive an error message, please try accessing it at a later time.

ILOSTAT: International Labour Organization yearly data of Total and Economically active population, Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts: 1969-2005.
IMF Local Server
International Accounts Data (Bureau of Economic Analysis): Summary data on foreign investment in U.S. and U.S. investment abroad. Tables by country or by industrial sector. Frequency varies; quarterly or annual.
World Databank: Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor and Millennium Development Goals. Includes mapping and graphing tools.
UNdata: International statistics from the World Bank, World Development Indicators (WDI) and Global Development Finance (GDF) , International Monetary Fund (IMF) , UNESCO and other organizations. A total of 438 series are included for 274 countries. UN Women's Indicators and Statistics 1966-1997. Local Server

Orbis Europe This link opens in a new window
Orbis (formerly Amadeus): A database of comparable financial information for very large public and private companies across Europe.

OECD Countries

Main Economic Indicators definitions by OECD.

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States.

OECD Stat: Includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. Includes historical data.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Includes key OECD publications such as: Financial Market Trends, Higher Education Management and Policy, Nuclear Law Bulletin, OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Studies, OECD Economic Surveys, OECD Journal of Competition Law & Policy, and OECD Papers. Also includes books by theme, containing monographs and annual reports, on 20 topics: agriculture & food; development; education & skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; enterprise, industry & trade; environment & sustainable development; finance & investment; general economics & future studies; governance; international development; nuclear energy; science & information technology; social issues & migration; statistics sources & methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport.

Microfinance

MIX Market Microfinance Information Exchange: Available date range varies by country
Multi-Country Data Sources for Access to Finance: Excellent source listing organizations who provide data on microfinance.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

Economics

International Time Series Data

Reminder

International Data

OECD Countries

Microfinance