Provides a forum for current research and general interest articles covering the history of parliamentary institutions in the British Isles (including the Scottish and Irish Parliaments) from the Middle Ages to the Twentieth Century.
An interdisciplinary scholarly journal of international repute, Éire Ireland is the leading forum in the flourishing field of Irish Studies. Since 1966, the journal has published a wide range of imaginative work and scholarly articles from all areas of the arts, humanities, and social sciences relating to Ireland and Irish America.
Members of the BC community have onsite access and borrowing privileges at the 17 members of the Boston Library Consortium (BLC). Request a BLC borrower card from the O'Neill Circulation Desk before you go.
The aim of the site is to provide users of the language with free, easy-to-use access to dictionaries and to grammatical and pronunciation information relating to words in the Irish Language.
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing that deals with the British Isles, the British Empire and Commonwealth, the Republic of Ireland, and the Irish in America.
Irish History Online is a guide to what has been written about Irish history from earliest times to the present. It currently contains approximately 70,000 bibliographic records (December 2009) and is a work in progress and is hosted by the Royal Irish Academy in Dublin.
British and Irish Literature is a tool designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information quickly by directing them to chapter, book, website, archive, or data set selected by experts in the subject. Includes unique editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations link to the library collection or Google books and more.
Titles and resources related to Ireland or Irish writing across the arts, humanities, and sciences in disciplines such as music, art, history, literature, archaeology, mathematics, and biology. Materials span from the 1780s to the present.
Access to researching geological, government, historical, and legal documents pertaining to Irish history. Some digital material in exhibits, most material requires visit to Ireland.
