Offering an overview of finding and using Primary Sources.
Page under Construction
This page is currently under construction and far from complete. If you notice broken links or have suggestions, please write the subject liaison e-mail.
1,960 audiocassettes, 1,663 open-reel audio tapes, 5 digital audio tapes, and 37 VHS video tapes from Radio Haiti-Inter, documenting Haitian politics, society and culture from 1957 to 2003 (bulk 1972-2003). More that 5,500 items available online.
Include more than 6,000 sound files from 1950 to 2005 in the European sphere. Very much a relic of the Cold War, this station includes music, poetry, interviews, and more.
The Library of Congress and WGBH in Boston have embarked on a project to preserve for posterity the most significant public television and radio programs of the past 60 years.
The Citizens’ Council, founded in Indianola, Mississippi in 1954 following the Brown v. Board decision, was very powerful in working to maintain segregation in Mississippi. The Citizens’ Council radio Forum ran from 1957-1966 and features dozens of national and Mississippi politicians and covers topics ranging from reaction to the Civil Rights Act to the fear of Communism. Mississippi State University Libraries is the only repository who has the complete run of the Forum.
Includes Radio Series Scripts, 1930-1990 A Catalog of the American Radio Archives Collection Compiled by Jeanette M. Berard and Klaudia Englund Foreword by Norman Corwin.
The Federal Communications Commission's granular search interfaces into more than 40 specialized FCC databases such as radio call signs and equipment authorization.
From 1966 to 1999, the television series Firing Line with William F. Buckley Jr. was a venue for debate and discussion on political, social, and philosophical issues with experts of the day. More than 350 full programs and transcripts of all programs freely available online.
This digital collection includes materials from the radio broadcasting collections within the Popular Music and Culture Collection. Items include selected photographs from the WSB Radio Records and documents from the Georgia Radio Hall of Fame Collection – including issues of the Southern Music Survey from 1963 to 1966.
This is a landing page for the different radio programs archives on the Internet Archive. Provides access for more than 240,000 audio files. Excellent for browsing and targeted searching for program titles or hosts.
Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Excellent coverage from 1990 onward, some back coverage. To find radio, look for "Broadcast Transcriptions" under News limitation for Type.
You are invited to listen to and download Old Time Radio shows here! Includes more than 4,000 sound files. Good for browsing and targeted searching for specific shows. Terrible for date searching.
Contains nearly every entry for the first major broadcast award given in the United States. Entries begin in 1940 for radio and 1948 for television. Parts of the collections have been digitized (more than 4,500 sound files), including the "WUOG FM 90.5 Radio collection."
