Historical Objects

Indexes business related scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and book reviews from 1913 to1982.

Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. Many publications available from 1980 to the present.

Gallup Analytics offers access to nearly a century of U.S. public opinion data and a decade of global data. It includes the Gallup Poll Social Series, World Poll (covering over 140 countries since 2006) and the U.S. Daily Poll. This resource provides trends statistics. View and compare aggregated data by demographic, geography and more. Some microdata is available in Roper iPoll database. Please Note: Access is limited to one user at a time. If you are unable to login and receive an error message, please try accessing it at a later time.

Articles from legal periodicals and citations from law books published since 1908. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, yearbooks, institutes, government publications, and indexing of court decisions.

Dating back to the mid 1800's, this collection offers over 1,000,000 documents for the United States, Canada and Europe.

Mergent Online will log a user off after 15 minutes of no activity. If you experience time-out issues, please log-in using EagleVPN.

Available from 1889. Most recent 18 years not available.
Searchable full text images.

Includes bibliographical records of 2,272 works of fiction by approximately 900 authors, along with a large number of contemporary materials, such as newspaper advertisements and reviews.

U.S. and Canadian advertisements from 1911–1955 covering five product categories: beauty and hygiene, radio, television, transportation, and World War II propaganda.

This collection includes The Brooklyn Daily Eagle from 1841 – 1963; Brooklyn Life from 1890 – 1924; and Brooklyn Life and Activities of Long Island Society from 1924 – 1931. Black and white copies include full page scans with advertisements and articles.

Establish a deeper connection to the period through the lens of those seeking freedom. The history contained within the advertisements is living.

Advertising artwork created by Theodor Seuss Geisel, author and illustrator known internationally as Dr. Seuss. Creation Date: 1920s-1950s.

Print advertisements published in local magazines, city directories, and theater pamphlets from 1867 to 1918. Themed groupings include health care and hygiene products, liquor, tobacco, machinery, manufacturing, transportation, fashion, food and household goods and local tourism.

More than 11,000 digital facsimiles from 1700 to the present of matchbooks and playbills, advertisements and typed letters, posters and postcards and more.

Browsable and searchable collection of images of hundreds of full-page advertisements placed in popular consumer magazines between 1932 and 1969.

Includes several collections related to the history of medicine ranging from medical instruments and artifacts to tobacco advertising as well as portraits, posters, and EM slides.

600 medical advertisements from the Hartman Center at Duke University

Search scanned images of newspapers and other periodicals, including ads, as far back as the mid-19th century.

Documents the key events, trends, and movements in 1960s America. Alongside 70,000 pages of letters, diaries, and oral histories, there are more than 30,000 pages of posters, broadsides, pamphlets, advertisements, and rare audio and video materials.

Trade literature includes printed or handwritten lists, often illustrated, of items offered for sale ranging in size from small pamphlets to oversized folios of several hundred pages. Manufacturers of all sizes and types issued trade catalogs to promote and sell their products. Open Access.

Covering 1944-2001.

Offers a collection of Presidential commercials from 1952-2020.