FPO provides simple and expert search interfaces for US patents, world patents (WIPO), Germany, and Japan. Different areas can be searched together or individually.
This website provides instructions for registering copyright and searching records, as well as providing other useful information on copyright issues. Access to copyright law in the United States is available in both PDF and text format. An FAQ section includes quick answers to important information on registering copyright and maintaining protection.
The European Patent Office provides information on patents from around the world. The user is able to search for patents and a patent translator is available through the site as well. A uniform patent application that covers forty European countries is also available.
The Japan Patent Office includes a wide range of information on intellectual property in Japan. The site allows the user to search for patents, as well as view statistics applications and registration.
Information on copyright and trademark, with helpful links for entrepreneurs and inventors. This website provides general information on copyright and trademark and is useful for users who have little experience with either of these.
This database provides access to a variety of information regarding patents, both nationally and internationally. Downloadable publications regarding searching and using patent information is available through this site as well.
Produced by the World Intellectual Property Organization, this site provides access to publications and databases with information on international intellectual property. This page essentially acts as a reference page to other sources, with information on what each source is best for.
70+ agencies in the United States Federal Government produce public statistics. Annual historical statistical tables of government data from 1995 for national income or expenditure, population, employment, wages, and productivity, production and business activity. Spreadsheet format option. Link to FRASER with data back to first report 1947.
This page on the Bureau of Labor website provides detailed data on consumers. By looking at the other options available under economic releases, the user is able to access a variety of other useful information from inflation, to employment. The homepage links to additional subject areas and resources.
The new standard generally used to replace SIC codes, this website provides records of the codes for 1997, 2002, 2007, and 2012. The site is also searchable by year, using either keywords or the 2-6 digit code.
This government website provides access to a wide variety of information on the economy. Included is information on the GDP dating back to the early to mid twentieth century, international trade, personal income by region, and interactive data.
Produced by the United States Department of Labor, this website provides SIC codes. The SIC manual allows the user to browse for the codes needed, while search engines are available both by keyword and by code. Although NAICS has largely replaced SIC codes, some government agencies and departments are still using SIC.
