This guide provides information about iPads and apps for use in the classroom to increase teacher awareness and usability of technological and collaborative learning in the classroom.
Dropbox is the place for photos, documents, videos, and other files. Files in Dropbox are safely backed up and you can get to them from all your devices. Share links to your largest files without using email attachments.
eClicker Host
This app allows for immediate feedback and educators are able to save the information for later reference. You can create and send questions to smartphones, tablets and laptops.
A complete reference and resource for educational technology web tools. Provides a searchable database of thousands of educational websites. Users can keep notes and contacts.
(Upper Elementary through High School) To be used with the manipulatives, available for checkout in the ERC. The searchable app provides tutorials, challenges, and invention recommendations.
A video reflection and skill development tool for teachers and students. Use the app in conjunction with the Swivl cloud website for hosting, producing, sharing and engaging with others about your learning video content.
(Upper Elementary through High School) This micro-blogging app can be used to announce events or assignments, subscribe to hashtags, write mini reviews, create a class hashtag, student surveys and facilitate research.
(Elementary through High School)Multimedia online, editable textbooks and lessons, and assessments to use as classroom content. Includes math, science, english, and more.
Talks from over 2,000 people from varied disciplines. This app is searchable and is organized by category. Talks can be bookmarked, downloaded, and on-demand audio is available.
