Classical Studies Portal

An index to 1500 periodicals, essay collections, book reviews, and conference proceedings in Classical Studies. Subjects covered include ancient Greek and Latin language and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, art, archaeology, religion, mythology, music, science, early Christian texts, numismatics, papyrology, and epigraphy.

This resource is an interconnected, fully searchable library of over 500 volumes of Latin and Greek texts and their accompanying English translations including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture.

Brills New Pauly is the English edition of the authoritative Der Neue Pauly, published by Verlag J.B. Metzler since 1996. The section on Antiquity is devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and covers more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe. The section on the Classical Tradition is concerned with the aftermath of antiquity and the process of continuous reinterpretation of the ancient heritage.

This resource is an interconnected, fully searchable library of over 500 volumes of Latin and Greek texts and their accompanying English translations including epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture.

The major resource for searching and analyzing Greek texts of the classical, patristic, and medieval eras, searchable title include Septuaginta (A. Rahlfs, 9th edn. Stuttgart: Wrttemberg Bible Society, 1935) and Novum Testamentum (K. Aland, M. Black, C.M. Martini, B.M. Metzger, and A. Wikgren, The Greek New Testament, 2nd edn. Stuttgart: Wrttemberg Bible Society, 1968). Access Requirements: You must create a personal account using your BC email address.

The Thesaurus Linguae Latinae is the largest Latin dictionary in the world, covers all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. Academies and scholarly societies from 23 countries support the work of the Bayerische Akademie in creating and maintaining it. The database contains all content available in the print edition.

The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. Each year, the database is extended by the texts of the newly printed Latin editions of the Bibliotheca Teubneriana.