The Burns Library is home to more than 250,000 volumes, over 700 manuscript collections, and important collections of architectural records, maps, art works, newspapers, photographs, films, prints, and ephemera.
Collection created in honor of the 150th anniversary of BC's founding in 1863. Digitized versions of The Heights (student newspaper), Sub Turri (yearbook), Alumni Magazine, and the Boston College Bulletin (course catalog).
CRL has partnered with the Council of American Overseas Research Centers (CAORC) to develop the Digital Library for International Research. DLIR provides bibliographic and full-text access to print collections and other media held at CAORC-sponsored overseas research centers and allied partners in Europe; the Near and Middle East; Inner, South, and Southeast Asia; North and West Africa; and the New World.
An Institute of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, this group provides impressive digital collections as well as multiple useful datasets involving 19th and 20th century historical information from different spaces around the globe.
Take control of your research photos with Tropy, a tool that shortens the path from finding archival sources to writing about them. Spend more time using your research photos, and less time searching for them.
Provides a central place to store documents between multiple devices (phone, tablet, and computer). Can drop photographs taken in the archive directly on your laptop. Recommend using in conjunction with Tropy.
As you find those perfect documents for your work, store the relevant bibliographic information in Zotero for later use in your footnotes and bibliographies. If you'd like assistance, contact your subject librarian.