PSAP (LSEHD) Doctoral Students Library Guide

Other Social Science Databases

ASSIA: Applied social sciences index and abstracts This link opens in a new window
ASSIA: Appled Social Science Index and Abstracts provides abstracts to literature in the health sciences, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, and education.
Humanities & Social Science Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective is an index to articles from nearly 1,200 English-language periodicals, including many of the most important scholarly journals of the 20th century. More than 1,300,000 articles and 240,000 book reviews are included.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
This database covers a wide range of areas related to the nature and use of language. Major topics include phonetics, phonology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world
ProQuest Sociology This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 180 journals in sociology and social work. This collection covers the international literature of both disciplines, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

Sage Research Methods (SRM
Choosing the appropriate methodology is key when conducting research in education. The database Sage Research Methods (SRM) may be very useful in this regard. It contains over 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and Little Blue Book” series, journal articles, and newly commissioned videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.

Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Extensive in coverage, Social Services Abstracts provides access to literature on social work, human service agencies, social welfare, social work education, social policy, and community development.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

PSAP (LSEHD) Doctoral Students Library Guide

Other Social Science Databases

Other Social Science Databases