Skip to Main Content

Find
- Find More
Services
- More Library Services

Get Help
- Ask A Librarian
  
  Chat With Us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Ask a question 24/7 and a librarian from BC or another institution will help you.
  
  Email Us
  
  Email us
  
  Send us a question and we'll get back to you within a day.
  
  Meet With Us
  
  Meet with us
  
  Request an appointment in person or online with a subject librarian.
  
  Visit Us
  
  Visit us
  
  Visit our library locations.
  All Help
About
- Libraries
  
  O'Neill Library
  
  O'Neill Library
  Main library
  
  Reference: 617-552-4472
  
  Bapst Library
  
  Bapst Library
  Art and architecture
  
  Reference: 617-552-3200
  
  Burns Library
  
  Burns Library
  Special collections
  
  Reference: 617-552-4861
  
  Educational Resource Center
  
  Educational Resource Center
  Curriculum collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-4920
  
  Law Library
  
  Law Library
  Legal research & scholarship
  
  Reference: 617-552-4434
  
  Social Work Library
  
  Social Work Library
  Social services collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-0109
  
  Theology & Ministry Library
  
  Theology & Ministry Library
  Theology & biblical studies
  
  Reference: 617-552-6553
  
  O'Connor Library
  
  O'Connor Library
  Earth & environmental sciences
  
  Contact Elizabeth Kuhlman
  
  Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies
  
  Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies
  Jesuit studies collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-2568
  - About us
  - Hours
  - Contact Us
  - Getting Here
  - Policies
  - Gifts
  - Mission
  - Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
  - Employment
  - Advertise Your Event
  - Virtual Tours
  More About the Libraries

Library hours for

Today's Library Hours
Library	Hours
O'Neill Library
Bapst Library
Burns Library
Educational Resource Center
Law Library
Social Work Library
Theology & Ministry Library

(*) The O'Neill Library first floor will remain open for use until 2:00 am.

How crowded is O'Neill right now?

My Accounts
- - Library catalog account
    
    Renew books; check due dates; save records
  - Interlibrary Loan account
    
    Request books, articles, and more from other libraries; review due dates
  - Burns Library account
    
    Register to research, schedule visits, and order copies at Burns Library
  - OverDrive account
    
    Borrow and renew popular ebooks and audiobooks
  More about Accounts

Mergers & Acquisitions

:

Find Journals & Databases

This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.

Databases

Try these databases for general business news related to the merger & acquistion industry.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Go to Search, Search Builder and select the subject: Acquisitions, Mergers & Takeovers
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.

Journals

Below are some key journals in the industry.

The Daily Deal (BC Community)
Mergers& Acquisitions Report
Provides information on mergers, acquisitions, restructurings, & bankruptcies
Acquisitions Monthly

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 12:38 PM
Subjects: Business
Tags: acquisitions, deals, mergers

Boston College Libraries

140 Commonwealth Ave
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

O'Neill Circulation:

O'Neill Reference:

Administration:

Hours

Today's Library Hours
Library	Hours
O'Neill Library
Bapst Library
Burns Library
Educational Resource Center
Law Library
Social Work Library
Theology & Ministry Library

(*) The O'Neill Library first floor will remain open for use until 2:00 am.

Copyright © 2018 Trustees of Boston College