Multidisciplinary search covering many types of resources. Provides good citation searching. To set up links to full text available through BC Libraries, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.
Search the drug and pharmacology literature. Includes: effects and uses of drugs, drugs being developed, clinical and expermental aspects of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, side effects and adverse reactions.
Searches across AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases to cover topics such as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Citations, abstracts and full text (when available) to more millions of dissertations and masters theses from North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988.
Where's the Article?
If you search a database and the full article's not there, don't despair. Look for the "FindIt" button: or FindIt@BC. Find It will offer help including:
If BC has the full text in another database, you will be taken to a list of databases for the full text.
If BC subscribes to the print journal where the article appeared, the Catalog will say Find in Library and you can check which library or libraries may have the year/issue you need and where it is located.
If the article is not available online or in print at BC, use the link to Request the item. We can usually get the article from another library within a few days and email it to you.