US Data and Statistics Sources

The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) offers practical, research-based tools and other resources to help a variety of health care organizations, providers and others make care safer in all health care settings.

The portal brings data together in one place with common tools to make CDC’s chronic disease data easier to access and use by both current and new audiences.

CDC WONDER manages nearly 20 collections of public-use data for U.S. births, deaths, cancer diagnoses, tuberculosis cases, vaccinations, environmental exposures, and population estimates, among many other topics. These data collections are available as online databases, which provide public access to ad-hoc queries, summary statistics, maps, charts, and data extracts.

An alphabetical subject list provides links to health issues by topics such as diseases, aging, substance abuse and health issues such as airbags and air pollution.

Data and mapping for health expenditures, mortality, hospital capacity, children's health care in New England, health care for aging population, care of surgical conditions and prescription drug use. Data at state, HSA (health service area) and HHR (hospital referral region. TRR (transplant referral regions). Historical data.

Explore Data and Maps on HRSA’s Health Care Programs

Chartbook from the NCHS indicating Trends in the Health of Americans. This resource includes over 140 trend tables including topics such as fertility, natality and mortality.

Search all government agencies for health data with easy filter and download.

HSRIC is a research portal of health services research resources providing numerous Internet links to data, funding announcements, reports, podcasts, discussion groups, and more.

Health and social indicators such as Mortality Rates, Infectious Disease, Injury, Maternal Child Health, Obesity and Substance Abuse. Includes community-level data to assess health needs, monitor health status indicators, and evaluate health programs. Includes state level data.

State level data from NCHS including birth and death rates, data from BRFSS and state health agencies.

Links to data on the health of a population.

State Health Facts is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and provides free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states, the District of Columbia, and the United States. In some cases, data are available for counties, territories, and other geographies. State Health Facts is comprised of more than 800 health indicators and provides users with the ability to map, rank, trend, and download data.