ENGR1101: Human-Centered Design

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

Covers U.S. ethnic and minority newspapers and other periodicals, many not in library print collections, from the late 1950s to the present. The full text of the article is available from the citation list produced by keyword searches. English and Spanish searching available.

Newspapers, magazines, and academic journals of the alternative press. 1970-present.

Combined searching of the historical New York Times, Boston Globe, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, Atlanta Constitution, Christian Science Monitor, Wall Street Journal, NY Amsterdam News, and Chicago Defender.

Over 700 historical newspapers from 23 U.S. states and the District of Columbia. Series 1, 1690-1876: From Colonies to Nation. Series 2, 1758-1900: The New Republic. Series 4, 1756-1922: The Rise of Industry.

Complete texts of major 19th century African American newspapers. Includes first-hand reports of events and issues of the day, as well as biographies, vital statistics, essays and editorials, poetry and prose, and advertisements.

Coverage includes the years 1913-1936, and from 1983-2015. Vanity Fair covers popular culture, fashion, celebrity culture, politics, and more.

The full backfiles of leading womens interest consumer magazines. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005.

Major magazines devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s to recent years.

A resource of deep back files of core film, theater, music, and general entertainment magazines. Publications include Billboard (1894-2000), Spin (1985-2000), The Stage (1880-2000), Variety (1905-2000), Boxoffice (1920-2000) and Broadcast (1960-2000).

A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.