SOCY 3359: Sports in American Society

Covers sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

A core indexing service for econ. Includes entries for journals, books, and dissertations.

Indexes journal literature on the study of African Americans and the African Diaspora more broadly.

The core education database. Covers journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

AgeLine offers a fairly comprehensive range of research on social gerontology, including material from journals, research reports, and AARP.

AnthroSource is a complete electronic archive of 26 journals including all American Anthropology Association journals.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research, 1972 and earlier to present.

Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.

Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research and provides links to resources at Boston College. To set up these links, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) search tool biomedical literature. It includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals. PubMed also provides access and links to NCBI's integrated suite of molecular biology databases.

A full text database focused on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It provides information on both the professional and consumer level. The database covers international periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters and newspapers, research reports, and association newsletters with material dating back to 1990.

A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles. Materials indexed: approximately 165 periodicals, six reference books, and over 500 pamphlets; selective indexing for articles in approximately 1500 additional general interest titles; and full text for more than 150 periodicals, all reference books, and all pamphlets.