This is the "Background & General Information" page of the "Mergers & Acquisitions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Mergers & Acquisitions   Tags: acquisitions, deals, mergers  

This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/mergers Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Background & General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

Dictionary of Terms

  • Merger & Acquisitions: definition
    This InvestorsEdge.Com dictionary covers terms used in mergers and acquisitions, from terms such as Absorbed and Black Knight through Poison Pill to Zombie.
 

Business FAQs

Can't find what you are looking for? Try searching the Business FAQs.

Snapshot of the Merger & Acquisition Industry

  • Mergers & Acquisitions (Wikipedia)
    Wikipedia is a good starting point for a brief orientation to the topic. Defines many aspects of the industry and provides a list of many major mergers & acquisitions.

Merger & Acquisition (M&A) Filings

The merger & acquisition industry is regulated by the U.S. Securties & Exchange Commission (SEC). The forms that are required to be filed are described in the links below.

  • SEC Mergers
    Contains information on the Securities & Exchange (SEC) disclosure rules. It provides a description of many of the common M&A SEC filings related to mergers, such as forms S-4, 14D9 and 14D6.
  • Guide to SEC Filings
    This guide by ThomsonReuters gives good descriptions of the various Securities and Exchange (SEC) filings required by the government for mergers and acquisitions.
  • Edgar
    Search by company name for SEC filings related to mergers, such as forms S-4, 14D9,14D6, and 8-K, from 1993 to present.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Claire O'Leary
Contact Info
O'Neill Llibrary, Room 311

Business Research Portal
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip