This is the "Home" page of the "Irish Literature and Language (Irish Studies)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Irish Literature and Language (Irish Studies)   Tags: gaelic, ireland, irish_language, irish_literature, irish_studies, literature  

A multi-page research guide to Irish literature resources in the Boston College libraries
Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/irishlanglit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

News

Marjorie Howes, Associate Professor of English at Boston College responds to interview questions about her recent publication, Colonial Crossings: Figures in Irish Literary History. 

View interview at  Faculty Publication Highlights

(Real Player required for viewing.)

 

About the Irish Literature Collections at Boston College

Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library:

The Irish literary collections at the O'Neill Library include complete works and critical editions of all major Irish and Anglo-Irish writers and related works of criticism; Irish studies journal literature; and current and historical newspapers, including online and microform editions.


John J. Burns Library of Rare Books and Special Collections:

With extensive holdings documenting Irish culture from the late 1700s to the present, the Burns Library has made impressive gains in the areas of literature, art (especially the book arts), music, and history. Many of its literary collections, such as those of Samuel Beckett, William Butler Yeats and Seamus Heaney, are ranked among the best in the world. The researcher wanting to know more can access the list of Burns Library manuscript collections. Many of the Burns Library finding aids are also on the Irish Literary Collections Portal.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Elizabeth Sweeney & Kathleen Williams
Contact Info
617-552-3956 (E. Sweeney)
617-552-4833 (K. Williams)
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip