This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Music   Tags: music  

This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Boston College Songs

Songs of Boston College were compiled and arranged by James A. Ecker and first published in 1938 in honor of the Diamond Jubilee of the founding of Boston College, 1863-1938. 

 

Music Resources at Boston College Libraries

 

This guide provides an introduction to many of the music resources available in the Boston College Libraries. For additional information, to schedule an individual research consultation or to suggest a purchase for the music collection, please contact Sonia Ensins.

New Databases

  • Met Opera on Demand  Icon
    Met Opera on Demand provides access to more than 60 past performances from the Met’s "Live in HD" series, as well as more than 60+ videos recorded for public television from 1977-2003, featuring legendary performances by such singers as Plácido Domingo, Leontyne Price, Luciano Pavarotti, Renata Scotto, Teresa Stratas, and 300+ radio-broadcast performances dating back to 1936.
  • Naxos Music Library JAZZ  Icon
    Naxos Music Library Jazz (NMLJ) offers access to the recordings of over 32,000 artists, jazz legends and contemporary performers. Close to 7,000 CDs are available and new albums are added weekly. The recordings in Naxos Music Library Jazz come from over 200 labels, and include the catalogue of Blue Note Records, Warner Jazz, EMI, Fantasy and others.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617/552-2414
sonia.ensins@bc.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip