Theater Studies

Performing Arts Database draws content from international performing arts periodicals covering nearly all aspects of performing arts, including Dance, Theater, Film, Opera, Radio,Television, Storytelling, Video and Performance Art, from scholarly studies to popular culture.

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Literature Resource Center provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors (novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers) from every age and literary discipline.

Literature Online (LION) combines the texts of over 355,000 literary works with a vast library of key criticism and reference resources.

This large online collection of literary criticism provides a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Multiple search and browse options are provided.

The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced throughout the world from 1964 onwards.

ABELL indexes monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, doctoral dissertations, book reviews and collections of essays concerning English language, literature, bibliography and folklore published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.

This History database, indexing over 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, contains some theatre related material.

References to books, articles, etc. on history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to present. Some theatre related material.

Indexes over 320 humanities journals, magazines, and quality newspapers published in the UK and other English speaking countries.

Access to nearly 65,000 essays contained in some 5,300 anthologies and collections. Some theatre related material.

Full text of hundreds of popular British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century.

Full-text of prominent 18th century newspapers and periodicals.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Interdisciplinary database with access to journals, articles, magazines, newspapers and other formats.

PAO is an archive of hundreds of digitized journals published in the arts, humanities and social sciences. It provides researchers with access to more than 200 years of scholarship.

Project MUSE provides full-text access to a large number of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.