Political Science

This global collection of documents, video and images addresses border control and disputes, refugees, undocumented migration, human trafficking and more in regions around the world. Materials in the collection cover the 19th century to present day. Border and Immigration Studies Online is cross-searchable with Human Rights Studies Online.

Declassified documents on the most critical world events, countries, and U.S. policy decisions from post World War II through the 21st century

Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents, leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FIOA), public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets. Includes documents on U.S. involvement in Brazil, Chile, China, Iran, Russia, and more. This website is Open Access.

Revolution and Protest Online explores the protest movements, revolutions, and civil wars that have transformed societies and human experience from the 18th century through the present. This growing collection offers video, images, documents, reports and select books.

Includes key OECD publications such as: Financial Market Trends, Higher Education Management and Policy, Nuclear Law Bulletin, OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Studies, OECD Economic Surveys, OECD Journal of Competition Law & Policy, and OECD Papers. Also includes books by theme, containing monographs and annual reports, on 20 topics: agriculture & food; development; education & skills; emerging economies; employment; energy; enterprise, industry & trade; environment & sustainable development; finance & investment; general economics & future studies; governance; international development; nuclear energy; science & information technology; social issues & migration; statistics sources & methods; taxation; territorial economy; transition economics; transport.

World Bank eLibrary offers quick and easy access to the complete collection of World Bank publications since the 1990s. The World Bank is the worlds largest source of development assistance. In support of its missionto end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperitythe World Bank conducts and publishes research on a broad range of global and regional issues affecting developing countries.

Resource presenting viewpoints from a global perspective on what's happening in the world today and why.

Understand a country’s political, policy and economic outlook with the world’s best forward-looking analysis and data. Unparalleled coverage—global, regional and country-level
analysis for over 200 markets. 20,000 data series every month, led by our worldwide network of expert analysts and on the ground contributors. Countries include:
Albania, Brazil, China, Cyprus, Egypt, Greece, India, Iran, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Myanmar, Nigeria, North Korea, Palestine, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Syria, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates