Legal History

HeinOnline is an image-based legal research database with over 50 million pages of legal information in fully-searchable PDF format, comprising over 30 separate collections including Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, Treaties and Agreements Library and many others. Additional titles and years are added regularly.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Based out of Berlin, De Gruyter has been publishing academic books and journals for more than 250 years. Their fields of focus include humanities (e.g., history, classics, ancient near east, philosophy, religion, and more), social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law. This interface provides affiliates with access to Boston College's subscriptions to De Gruyter's journals as well as ebook and some open access material.

Articles from legal periodicals and citations from law books published since 1908. Includes law reviews, bar association journals, yearbooks, institutes, government publications, and indexing of court decisions.

Project MUSE provides full-text access to a large number of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by over 120 of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. In addition, UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place.